Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Charged twice.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I was initially charged at check in for 3 days and they charged an extra day for some reason. I was ok with that, but then at check out they charged for the 3 days again. The hotel said it was because of me making the reservation on expedia. So I basically had been charged twice and now have to wait 3-14 days to get my refund on one of the charges. I have never had to do that at any of the hotels I ever checked in at. I'm not going there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

We had a family reunion and we all stayed in here

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, close to basic shopping,
Cons: An elevator for getting luggage to the 2nd floor. The TV volume was barely loud enough to hear - higher volume would have been helpful.
Location: Was not important to us.
The dining area provided a place for our group to meet and play cards in addition to having breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope your next family reunion you will choose us as your hotel.
1 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iowa traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Went there for interest group meeting in same town. Requested a room on 1st floor for accessibility. When I registered I was given a room on 2nd floor in a building with steps only, no elevator. Got the rooms switched & stayed in a 2nd building with no service. It was clean. Toilets were short, not at universal height. No safety bars in bathroom. It was a clean room in a town where needed. That was about all I can say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out your room before you unpack

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1st room stunk to high heaven ie. like a dead body 2nd room was better but still smelled covered up smoke smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
4 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Keokuk ia

Clean motel

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over for a visit eith grandson. Excellent cleanness. I even checked under the bed. Really clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
4 out of 5
by Emily from Elgin, IL

Comfy Room - Great Price - Convenient Location

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay for my class reunion. There are only a couple choices in this town, and the Super 8 is very conveniently-located. The room size and accommodations are at a very fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ronald, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.