Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but needs a facelift

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
The central location of this hotel is excellent and for the price, it was just about worth staying here during my recent business trip. The hotel itself is rather run down, though, and could really use an upgrade (particularly the heating and the bathrooms) to really be comfortable. The room was large with big windows and the bed was comfortable enough, but it was chilly, especially in the bathroom where there was only a small electric heater above the door, and the decor was very tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Very centrally located, great price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very centrally located and clean. Comfortable beds, quiet area. Nice staff. Great value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 8, 2016
OK hotel but have stayed in better in Oslo for the same cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great central location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a brilliant stay, the breakfast is amazing! The one issue is that the street-facing rooms are incredibly noisy at night; there are some bars very close by. I would recommend asking for a room away from the street definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach

No parking and not friendly

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel has no parking. The only parking was two blocks away at Kr288.00 a night. The front desk staff both at night and the next morning so it wasn't isolated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: helpfull staff
Cons: No I think every thing we wanted was there
Location: As a Hotel in the central area close to plenty of eating places with a wide choice just a short walk away plenty of things to look at or visit.
We were booked for 3 nights each of which were great The Hotel covered every thing we required and more,the Breakfast was very good with a wide choice to cater for all ages. If there was one problem it was the night club over the road which allowed its patrons to make a lot of noise at 04.00 in the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice very functional hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything, see above.
Cons: The elevators are a little small.
Location: Near restaurants and bars, the storting (parliament), the royal place, the cathedral and other important locations.
Well furnished room with a comfortable bed and a well designed functional desk for computer work. Great central location in Oslo, one block from Karl Johan. Very good breakfast, and all at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location for easy access to all

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Easy access to transportation, quiet, well maintained, old and new blended comfortably.
Great room even though it was an interior atrium. The bathroom was a comfortable configuration and had wash cloths, the only hotel we stayed in during our trip that had them. The history of the hotel was great, the breakfast was great. They stored our luggage for us while we spent more time in the city before departing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Ottawa.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice little room with private bath and TV. Everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel - near city center

Posted May 29, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The room was excellent, out bathroom had a balcony. It's noisey at night but it's expected - you're visiting a city. I highly recommend staying here.