Ratings based on 3,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Hotel is in a perfect location to explore the city and the waterfront. Breakfast was amazing. We enjoyed the hotel so much that we stayed there both before going to Stavanger, and then again on our return to Oslo. If we return to Oslo in the future we will not even bother checking another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building site

Posted Sep 3, 2015
They are having work done renovating the hotel. They start really early, earlier than the 9am they tell you about. Banging and drilling. I complained three times but it continued. Like living on a building site, not relaxing. However it is a nice hotel and would of given it top marks if it wasnt for the building site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley, West Sussex

Easy to reach by Flybussen from the airport

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Location at the end of the Flybussen route, three tram routes outside the door, friendly and helpful staff, good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Disabled rooms are sub-standard.
Location: Lobby shop sells the Oslo tickets for buses, trains and museums. One museum is about 200M away.
Discovered on buying the bus ticket from the driver that Radisson guests enjoy an extra discount. Hotel was of a good standard and as requested we were allocated a disabled room. However, there is a raised wooden threshold across the room door which makes it difficult to get a wheelchair into the room. Once inside, the bathroom floor is raised about 15cm with access via a short steep ramp, which is impractical for a wheelchair. There are no handrails at this point and the floor is very slippery, so this is an unacceptable feature for those unsteady on their feet. The walk-in shower has no seat and is a bit on the small side although the bathroom is quite large. There are no shelves at all in the bathroom to put anything on. The breakfast buffet is very good but a bit crowded at times. There is a nearby 7/11 and a delicatessen where you can buy simple food at reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Horrible room

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Close to city centre
Cons: Rooms
Booked a queen bed, once we got there they had given us a twin room. The room was dirty, smelly, dusty & horrible, it was falling apart. plug socket hanging off, wardrobe broken, list goes on. Complained that we had a twin room & not a queen bed, they said nothing can be done as they were fully booked ( then went to say it was the travel agents (expedia) fault saying we wanted a twin room!! ) . After the horrible first nights sleep, went to complain again & they moved us into another room with a double bed. This room was much cleaner & newer, & had a good second night. Swimming pool was shut for the whole time which we wasn't made aware
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.T.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Det låg en skitten håndduk igjen på badet, servanten var skitten, speilet var støvet m fingeravtrykk, tv virket ikke.Da vi sa i fra, kom d en person på døren med to nye håndduker! Beskjeden var misforstått.Men vi fikk reduksjon på prisen på kr.500,- Frokosten var så som så, digre suppeøser til å ta pålegget med, kald kaffe. Aldri mer Raddison Hotell Skandinavia på meg!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

großes Hotel mit wenig Detailliebe

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: die zentrale Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit der Zimmer, mehr Personal für die Skybar
Location: liegt direkt am Schloss, Straßenbahnhaltestelle direkt vor der Tür, d.h. alles ist möglich
Sind gegen 19 Uhr im Hotel angekommen, nach dem einchecken erhielten wir ein DZ in der 11 Etage, das Zimmer roch muffig, war staubig und das Badezimmer war dreckig, die Tapete löste sich von der Wand, kurz um ein nicht akzeptabler Zustand, haben das Zimmer reklamiert und ein anderes deutlich besseres Zimmer erhalten, allerdings waren auch hier Kleinigkeiten zu beanstanden (Kaffee und Tee vorhanden, aber keine Tassen und kein Wasserkocher, Spinnenweben in den Ecken) das Personal ist sehr freundlich, das Frühstück reichhaltig und gut
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA. USA.

Room condition and staff servise

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Room condition was so dirty and bed mattress cushion was a thin sponge also, staff service was poor.
Comment from EPC
Sep 4, 2015 by Customer Care, EPC
Dear Alexander, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the staff service and the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with hotel management. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: How to work shower
Location: National gallery; palace; water front. It was a walk to the water front, but not that far. The noble peace prize center was near. Tourist shopping
The staff was very helpful and the location was close to sites and the quay. Enjoyed our stay. Coffee and tea in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not too far from the attractions

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: 10 minutes walk to most city sightseeing areas, museums
Location: reasonably close
friendly staff, not too far from the city centre sightseeing areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Watch the parking!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location close to tourist & trains was great.
Cons: Parking company recommended by hotel staff was NOT good, all instructions only in one language and vague which resulted in very expensive ticket.
Location: Great hotel if you are on a tour bus. Close to tourist attractions.
Good location, over-worked staff, lousy parking. We drove to Oslo for two days and thought we would get the same treatment and location of other Radisson Blu's.