Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here everytime

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I tend to stay here everytime I visit as it is close to the city center as well as our office in Asker. Eating places are within walking distance and the breakfast is pretty good as well.
5 out of 5
by Philip H from Stratford

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Hayley from Førde

Good hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, with very comfortable adjustable beds, and near the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location, shame about road noise.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Typical Scandic hotel. Comfortable enough although room very warm. Lots of noise from outside, fast cars and thumpin' car stereos at 4am. Breakfast and restaurant food quality is good. Room was spacious and shower room en-suite was OK. Not sure why the rubbish was lifted from the bin and left on the desk by cleaning staff. Location was ideal, under 10 mins walk from the train station and Asker centre and only 20 mins walk to work. Apart from the noise from outside the hotel it is a good option for accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Carl

Quick visit

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fine hotel for business use with excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by Leong from Kuala Lumpur

Double thumbs up

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Warm & friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Asker

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
If you are working in Asker like I was, this is a good option. Located not too far from the train station. Might be a good option for Oslo area as well if you want to save some money and use the train to commute into Oslo. Breakfast is quite good with good options.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Wellingborough

OK to overnight in

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed on business and arrived late evening so ate, slept, breakfasted and left - hotel was what I expected for the price and was probably on a par with Travel lodge - ok for an overnight stop.
2 out of 5
by Goldi from Bracknell

No room service

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
And average hotel don't book if u are in to 5 star services as the hotel doesn't provide any room service. Yet it's the only better option in Asker