Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Great hotel. In the off season, it was a little quiet. I would call this place great for a family with kids, for sure. It's a little oasis in the middle of a working city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable standard hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is much larger than the smaller inns in the area, which means there are large groups of tourists and the property can feel crowded. But the functionality of temperature control and hot water was reliable. The rooms are clean and modern, but lack charm and are overpriced. Note that breakfast is NOT included and is extremely expensive. There are some cute places right across the street that are a much better value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay before going into the desert. Practical and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Our room was very spacious. We were given an upgrade with our Expedia VIP benefits. We were very tired so got room service which was easy and delivered in reasonable time. The four seasons pizza was quite good. Has beautiful pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice for the Area

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: large rooms
I believe this is the only "luxury" hotel in Ourrzazate. Given that fact, this is where you want to stay. The details of the hotel still doesn't come up to par with a 4 star hotel in USA but it's still a very pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Verry nice pool and bar Food and service was excellent Location is Good Verry good choice over all !!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Luxury a cut above small vendor offerings.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Compared with other stays we had in Morocco, Berbere Palace felt much more like a professional resort-style hotel stay, and much of the facilities felt accordingly geared to it. The grounds are large and massive, the rooms also huge, spacious, clean and opulent - but there is a clinical identity to the whole place that lacked some of the charm of the smaller Auberge's we had during our stay. This isn't to detract from what Berbere Palace had to offer - it had everything in spades, and was super luxurious. For the discerning traveller, there is a host of facilities such as multiple bars, restaurants, and grounds to wander, as well as a very comprehensive team of helpful, friendly, and welcoming staff. The pool area looks spectacular and is laid out with deckchairs, sun lounges, a bar by the pool, and outdoor dining areas. Breakfast is in the buffet restaurant, and caters to a range of tastes, even serving pork which wasn't as common during our stay. It isn't a cheap option to stay here, but the money paid is for a luxury that's a cut above small vendor offerings. The resort also appears to see alot of action - particularly with films and film crews. During our stay, there was a film crew staying AND shooting on the grounds of the resort, as well as hosting the competitors of the Moroccan Rally, their individual car crews, the rally press teams and 2 separate buses of tourists. Amazingly, the resort still had an air of peace and quiet to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BURLINGAME, United States of America

Descent facility with poor service.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: It is located in the city center and convenient for sightseeing.
The check in went ok with the receptionist not speaking English. I was upgraded to a two bed room suite which was nice. The room has basics for five star hotels but is cleaned poorly with stains and hairs to be seen. There was no view other than walls of the surrounding structures. The restaurant experience was very bad as one of the waiters brought a glass wine without showing the bottle that I ordered. It was not until I asked to see the bottle that he admitted he had served a different wine, cheaper one, than what I asked for. Manager came out and apologized but the wine was fully charged as it was served. When checking out, the receptionist claimed that I had had a bottle water in the fridge that I had never touched. After I disputed, he had a housekeeper doublecheck and it became clear that it was her mistake. The receptionist said 'It is OK.' without apologizing. Overall, my stay was disappointing and I think was far from what you would expect from a five star hotel. Clearly the management has not caught up with the facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very comfortable, in a beautiful building, and well-appointed, with a great pool. Small issues such as the gym not be open at it's stated hours.
5 out of 5
by Hector from Florida USA

Great palace.

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great facilities in Sahara desert. Top service and food. If you want to visit this area is the place to stay.