Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay for the ballgame weekend. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great weekend in Oxford. Glad to have stayed with y'all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, AL

A+ Experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the extremely comfortable beds, and the full breakfast.
Location: Obviously OLE MISS FOOTBALL and tons of great places to eat downtown.
We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express Oxford, MS. From the moment you walk in the door, the staff was friendly and helpful. We attended the first Ole Miss football game of the season. The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the game. ***They drop you off at the end of Sorority Row (off campus), so you have to walk across campus to the game. Also, the wait for them to pick you up after the game was about 45 min. If you do not want to walk or wait, you might want to pay for the city shuttle service. The beds were very comfortable and hot, continental breakfast did not disappoint! Reserve your room today!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Comfortable beds. Good selection of breakfast foods. Convienent location to Ole Miss and the highway. Quiet. Front desk was very friendly and cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Patsy Haynie, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I look forward to your next visit to Oxford, MS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ghajbs

Great location and service!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Orbitz
Close to the university. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Room very clean and well kept. $140.00 per night in January 2014 was a little steep with other hotels averaging $80-$100. Would stay again though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Move in weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels
The room was ridiculously clean, the bathroom was imaculent, and even throughout their construction. It was very nice and extremely clean! Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

impressed with cleanliness and quietness

Posted Jul 24, 2011
breakfast was fresh and good. even though lobby was under construction it did not impair efficiency or flow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

A little pricey, but well worth it!

Posted Jun 21, 2011
We would rate this motel at four and a half stars. Our only complaint is that the bed lamps were too dim to read by. With brighter lights, we would give it five stars!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Under rennovations

Posted Jun 15, 2011
The hotel is under a complete overhaul and was basically stripped down to dry wall in the lobby. I get that they need to stay open to some extent but we are talking bear bones here. I would check to make sure renovations are complete before booking again - and that won't be any time soon.