Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

B

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Took the bus into Oxford as suggested by the staff - worked well as we arrived in the centre of all the tourist sights without the hassle of finding car parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Average stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Location okay
Everything average, apart from breakfast, which was very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

What you would expect from a holiday in

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff were very friendly and even took the time to put me in a room with a better view There was the od bit of rubbish in the room but nothing bad just an empty coffee packet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Helpful, friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast was fine but the coffee could be improved.
Location: Oxford is a lovely place - went to the Ashmolean and Christchurch meadows, both of which I'd recommend.
We stayed for two nights and found it a handy location to visit Oxford. We had a car so took it a couple of miles to the Park and Ride and went in from there. Staff were helpful in providing us with information about where we were going and what to see. Reasonable variety at breakfast but the coffee wasn't very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Ticked all the essential boxes
Cons: Iron plus board and fan in the room
Location: Hotel is right on the southern edge of Oxford and was quite difficult to find due to road layout and limited signposting for the adjoining stadium.
Typical no-frills but modern and very comfortable Holiday Inn Express. Room in excellent condition, friendly staff, pleasant outlook, good internet, OK breakfast, Ideal for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Stay Here and Fly in - Fly Out With Ease

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel was close, clean and cost-effective.
Location: It's a short Hoppa Shuttle (H9) ride away yet close enough to restaurants.
Great place to stay if you need an overnight stay near Heathrow. The airport is a short shuttle ride away and there are several restaurants of various types within easy walking distance. The rooms are clean, functional and the staff and services are quick and effective. Will definitely stay if I am going through the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Short stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was visiting Oxford for a meeting, rooms were basic, breakfast was basic and nothing exciting, rooms and toilets were clean. Not value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel needs a refurb throughout. Showing it's age. The breakfast was basic and low quality. Can see cost savings are being made. The sofa bed was horrendously uncomfortable, would not recommend. Extract in bathroom not working along and creaky door, and toilet paper so so thin. Absolutely over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

One of the most disappointing hotels

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Not much at all. compared with other Holiday Inns which I have used which were much better than this one.
Cons: It really needs a complete overhausl, in my opinion and to top it off was quite expensive.
Location: This hotel is a a drive from anywhere and we managed to find a local Inn to eat in the evening, otherwise not mush around the hotel.
The hotel is in a fairly remote location. The restaurant is like an office, no atmosphere. The receptions staff surly and not at all pleasant. Breakfast was disgusting. The shelves visibly dirty with only cooked sausages and a concoction of something which was presented as scrambled egg. The rest was bread and an assortment of things which I would never eat. The bed resembled a water bed and very small and uncomfortable. though I booked a room for 2 was only given towels etc. for 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California USA

Comfortable hotel, staff were helpful

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Stayed overnight to break up our journey from the Yorkshire Dales down to Heathrow Airport. The hotel was extremely busy, but the staff were helpful and informative when we asked for information on things to do and places to go in the area