Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Great Staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, and particularly the lounge area had a great atmosphere with the terrace just outside.
Cons: Maybe offer some rooms with dressing drawers. There is definitely space to include an extra piece of furniture.
Location: Great location. Not too far from Oxford city centre. Bicester shopping, Blenheim castle. If you want to use the bus, very easy to get across town.
We needed to stay in the Oxford area for about 9 days. We came across the Holiday Inn and figured it would have all the accommodations for a stay that would be somewhat "home away from home". It did. The staff at the hotel were amazing, Jacqui at the bar sent up flowers to the room and was so kind. The morning Chef made sure everything was to our liking, as did the rest of the staff working the restaurant. The reception team quickly recommended and searched for whatever we needed. Even Jon the maintenance man recommended we visit Blenheim Castle nearby which we did. Kyle was terrific, as was Claudio, and so many others. The only thing (albeit minor) is that the rooms did not have "dressing drawers" but then again maybe it is because this is a hotel whereby people do not stay as long as we did. This is a very minor thing as we would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Superbly situated to get into Oxford

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Well placed, and free parking.
Location: Oxford is a truly delightful city with large amounts of music, theater and other events. The museums are excellent and architecture superb.
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated right off the Peartrees roundabout and so is easily reachable from several major roads. It is also a 2 minute walk from the Park and Ride system so it is very easy to get into the city of Oxford (where you will be lucky to find anywhere to park and, if you do, the charges are horrendous). The rooms are fresh and comfortable. They are also quiet, even though close to major roads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently situated hotel with great breakfast.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Easy parking, very good evening meal and an outstanding breakfast.
Cons: Comfort was let down by dreadful pillows and an undersized duvet.
This hotel lacks character, but is clean and convenient. The staff are OK, but tried to charge again for a pre-paid room, and changed the key card access after the first 24 hours of a two-night stay. The card was re-coded without an apology.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Best hotel to travel between London and Oxford.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly as always. Taxi arrangements are done without fail. Easy environment for business person. 10 minutes from the bus terminal.
Cons: Holiday Inn starts running a paid shuttle to bus station or train station every 30 minutes, that would be perfect.
Location: Supermarket, Starbucks and eating place are located within the hotel area. You can buy food and drink and whatever.
Very friendly staff, quick check in and clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location and nice clean hotel
Cons: The price
Location: Central for travel within an hour to tourist locations
Good location for travel staff polite especially in restaurant enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ヒースローとのアクセス抜群

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: ヒースロー空港からオックスフォードまでバス一本とタクシー15ポンドで着ける。オックスフォードが初めての人でも行きやすい。
Cons: 唯一残念だったのがヘアドライヤ。いいものですが、コードが短すぎて屈まないと使えない。これは何とかしてほしいです。
Location: 市の中心部までタクシーで5分くらい。10歩インド以下。敷地内にジムあり。スターバックスとスーパーも敷地内にある。
とてもきれい。スタッフも親切。部屋は清潔で快適。食事は時間の関係でホテルでとりませんでしたが、いつもお客さんが入っていて雰囲気もよさそうでした。ホテルの敷地にはスーパーマーケットやスターバックスなどがあり、食事にも困りません。レンタカーを借りる方は、敷地の角がGSなので燃料補給も楽です。
5 out of 5
by Christine from Newton Abbot

Would highly recommend

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Have absolutely no problem with hotel. Reception on check in were great as were the bar/restaurant staff. Would definitely give 5*. Was not very hungry one evening and was offered a meal from the childrens menu, ideal. The only comment I would make would be the adjoining spa. The water dispenser was absolutely filthy, covered in dust, as was the bin next to it. There was also dirt/mud on the floor which didn't appear to have been cleaned from one day to the next. Not sure if the spa is owned by the hotel or have an agreement for residents to use. It didn't spoil our 3 day stay and we made use of both the spa and the gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential just needs to update the rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, easy check in, nice breakfast and lobby but the rooms are in urgent need of updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham U.K.

Close toBlenheim for the event we were visiting

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the event at Blenheim and also to Oxford as the park and ride is next door to the hotel . A brilliant location.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast and he temperature of the food
Location: Very close to Blenheim Palace and also Central Oxford.
The hotel was clean and comfortable although the pillows were hard and we asked for soft ones . The coffee at breakfast was lukewarm and we asked for fresh ones which were supplied quite rapidly . The bacon at breakfast was quite hard and chewy and had been under the lights too long . In fact the breakfast could have been hotter than it was on both days . However for what we paid for bed and breakfast it was good value for money ..... The evening meal food was far superior ....