Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Disgusting kitchen, blazè staff, loud, noisy

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I booked this hostel based on good reviews on Trip Advisor. I give it 2 stars for great location - Palermo. The staff were not really helpful. When I asked about local Spanish lessons I was told to Google it! I booked a private ensuite room which basic but fine although the walls are very thin so you can hear everything from the corridors and other rooms. The paint was peeling off the walls, very old room. One morning someone tried to enter my room by putting their key in the door and pushing my key out. I was furious and checked out immediately. The kitchen was beyond belief! The smell was so vile, I could smell it 1 floor above! And the utensils looked like they came from the scrap heap. It was the worst kitchen I have ever seen in my life. The bins were not cleaned for the 3 days I was there and it was super hot weather so you can just imagine the stench! Another thing is that this was the only unsocial hostel I have stayed at. Avoid this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Eco Pampa Team, Hotel Management
Dear Aletia, thank you for your comments, theese comments help us improve even though they are meant to destroy... We are sorry for the bad moments we put you through, we are not perfect and have our mistakes and some times every detail goes wrong. As you pointed we have excellent comments on Trip Advisor and other platforms, since we are humans, we tend to make mistakes. We remember your case, we remember we offer to change you to a superior bedroom, we offered to include breakfast in your booking, and also to change you to our other property the boutique hotel with no charge for you including the SPA services, unfortunatelly you where not interested. Hopefully if you come back to BA we can offer you a free night in one of our places to mend our human mistakes during your stay. We wish the best and hope you can accept our invitation. Best wishes!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eco pampa

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hostel with very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms aren't anything to write home about but the people working, the breakfast, the ambiance and the wifi make this more than a serviceable hostel to stay at when in Buenos Aires, I would certainly return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Staff could not have been more helpful

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Cons: It was too hot at night in our room.
Had my passport stolen in Patagonia and had to go back to Buenos Aiuresa for an emergency visit to the US Embassy. The staff at EcoPampa were incredibly helpful, lending me sunscreen, subway/bus pass cards, maps, and basically everything I needed. The common area had a great layout and was giant, such that conversation with other hostel guests was encouraged by design. Overall very please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by uri

great hostel and people .

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
great hostel and people .
4 out of 5
by David from Bogota/Ottawa/Boston

Great hostel but was too sleepy during this stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I went with a friend for the weekend to the Palermo neighborhood in Buenos Aires. Having stayed at this hostel 3 years before, I knew it was in a good neighborhood, hosted a bustling international crowd, and on some nights throws a great party. This time around it was kindof sleepy, but was still a good price, in a good neighborhood, friendly, and comfortable enough for getting a good rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced ..

Posted May 23, 2015
Would not stay again. Over priced tons of stairs loud and not very clean .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Vic from Utah

Good enough

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The place in general was pretty good.
Cons: The hallways were kind of cold. They should interrupt the cold air streaming through the place.
Location: Good places to see, to eat. The Parks in the surrounding area are really nice.
I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. It was comfortable enough and close to the place I was supposed to go.