Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Overall the room was nice.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Easy access to grocery store and interstate.
Cons: Have staff encourage guest with children that there are others in the hotel and to be aware with excess noise at night and playing over the buffet.
I saw a few small bugs in the bathroom. There was a competition in the area and children were noisy running up and down the halls and through the lobby. Staff did not intervene to stop them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A Peace of Serenity

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just the icemaker
Location: the beach, restaurants, malls, stores
When I used to live in Florida, I used to go to this hotel just to sit in the lobby to relax. It is such a nice peaceful atmosphere, especially with the swans and the waterfall. I love the swans and love love the hotel. It's in a great location too, right near the mall, downtown, midtown and lots of other shopping and restaurants whichever way you go from the hotel. They have a really nice breakfast and a manager's reception every evening with veggies, anitpasto and some other foods. I love the window elevators. This place was always and still is a slice of heaven for me, even now that I moved back to NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Very nice hotel with easy access to I-95

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel with comfortable suites, friendly & helpful staff, and a very nice breakfast. The location is quite nice, and if you have a car, the access to I-95 offers you quick and relatively easy access to many activities, if you can avoid traveling during rush hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Less Than Ideal

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I chose this hotel to be a base for myself and my family during my wedding weekend. I did not get married in the hotel but this is where my family traveling from out of town stayed for the weekend. It is important to note there were also two or three weddings in the hotel that weekend. Half of my hotel guest including me did not have functioning air conditioning in the rooms. I would call to try and reach the front desk and got no response reminder this is my wedding day/night. I am unable to get a manager on the phone because they are too busy with the wedding. The only thing that mattered was the other wedding that was going to happen. The hotel was completely booked and they were unable to accommodate a room change. Once I finally got in touch with the manager she got the room night comped but with no apology or anything. Money can be replaced. I can never go back and redo my wedding night. It was miserable and hot. My husband and I were both miserable and left as soon as we could. I still haven’t heard from the manager and have since checked out. The only plus about this hotel is the lovely gentleman that works at the omlet station. He was very friendly and did everything he could to make this a special weekend for me and my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winthrop MA

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Wonderful love the breakfast and evening cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
.........................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Talisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great overnight stay. Happy hour and make to order breakfast were great. Julienne, Caroline and Kenny were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Nice getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice and clean. Received a room upgrade at check in. Swans in lake at entrance is nice touch.