Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, staff was great. Hotel was clean, easy to find and right off highway ramp. Only problem I had with my stay was all the locked doors were broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sickly-sweet smell in lobby;renovation in progress

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location. Lobby appearance was welcoming. Staff were all friendly. Room temperature very responsive and comfortable.
Cons: Decrease the room-freshener in the main lobby. Extremely overwhelming. Get ant/bait traps for your critters. They were abundant. Fix misc in rooms.
Location: Close to FAU; Highlands Beach and I-95
When my daughter and I pulled in to the parking lot, we were pleased there were multiple spaces open right in front.The lobby was beautiful with couches, Starbucks coffee and lemon water waiting. However, the fragrance emitted was totally overbearing and stuck to our pallets. It honestly made us feel ill. When we mentioned the aroma to the lady at the front desk, she said she "doesn't even notice it any more."Our room appearance was wonderful & spacious (a doublequeen accessible on the 4th floor) but, there were little pharaoh/sugar ants crawling on the nightstand.My daughter gave the benefit of the doubt and killed them and cleaned off the nightstand saying, "someone must've left something sticky..." In the bathroom when I washed up, the towel rack fell to the floor (wasn't even attached to the wall on one side).We put our veggies and beverages in the fridge, and the bar on the door IN the fridge apparently was also broken, as when we opened the stocked fridge, the supporting bar on the door fell off and the unopened wine bottle smashed on the ceramic floor onto our bare feet.On a positive, we called the front desk and within a few minutes, a truly sweet staff member came up and helped us mop, sweep, then vacuum the spillage and shattered glass.The room temperature was easy to adjust and very responsive as well.We only stayed for one night, as we were touring the FAU and other college campus'. At checkout, the lady at the front desk asked if we enjoyed our stay;attempted fix
4 out of 5
by Shaneika from Orlando

Boring

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing was exciting!
2 out of 5
by Tyree

Bugs

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were put into room 409 which was a handicap room (not complaining) I just feel like those rooms should be reserved just in case someone actually needs the handicap features. The room however was covered in little bugs and after calling the front desk were told there were pretty much nothing they could do, which leads me to my next topic, the guy who works nights sucks! He checked me in and seemed completely clueless (maybe he's new) but he answered the phone when we called to inform them about the bugs and seemed to care less about the situation (again I'm passing it off as he's new). They call back 5 minutes later to say "someone cancelled " so a room opened up and moved us. The next morning there were already people in our old room, I'm not 100% sure that something was done about the bug problem overnight but I'm almost certain it wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I deeply apologize for the status of your room. This is absolutely unacceptable. I am happy to know that we were able to room change you. I do hope that you will give another chance in the future to restore your faith in our hotel. Very Best Regards, Michelle Malone General Manager
3 out of 5
by FRANCINE from Miami

Nice, but could have been better

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fine. Had excellent and friendly service from staff. However the bar and kitchen needs to be open for lunch thru dinner. Especially on Fridays and Saturdays it should be open at least till midnight for a better guest experience for the guests who do not want to leave the premises for drinks or needs room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Francine, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am glad to know that our staff was friendly and met your needs from a service aspect. We might consider being open for lunch, as we were in the past, but because people like to visit the beach and attractions, our lunch was not real popular. Additionally, we are more than happy to stay open late, as we have on many occasions. Our posted hours are until 10pm, but we are happy to stay late to accommodate any guests. We do hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Michelle General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jose from Troy, MI

quick stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
quick stay, nothing else. Room should have a safe and fast free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy you chose us. Just so you know we do have safety deposit boxes at the front desk for guest use and our wifi is complimentary. I hope you will choose us again for a quick stay. Best Regards, Michelle Malone General Manager
5 out of 5
by RICHARD from NJ

Hilton Garden Inn very convenient and comfortable

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a 2 night stay and found the room clean and comfortable. The breakfast is quite good but not free with standard reservations. The hotel location is very convenient to I95 and near lots of services. The one downside is that it's not walking distance to anything, but for a stroll there's a small pond with a walking path right behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elliot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

One night business trip

Posted May 18, 2016
Great room and service. This is my go-to hotel when I'm in the area. The one very minor comment is that the coffee maker in the room (k-cup type) had some debris in the water reservoir. Not a big deal given an otherwise issue-less stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels