Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Old world charm with modern amenities.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent service. Clean pools kept at a great temperature. Lots of seating (by the pool, further from the pool, on the beach, etc).
Location: Echo Sushi is very good. Flagler Steak House is excellent.
We spent two nights and three days at The Breakers with another couple. We used two of four pools, had cocktails twice in the Lobby Bar, and ate brunch in the Circle Dining Room three times. We used the spa on two occasions, and ate dinner on both Friday and Saturday nights at restaurants nearby. We would have needed several more days to truly take advantage of all that this lovely property has to offer. The Lobby Bar attracts a big crowd on weekend nights - sort of a "see and be seen" kind of place. It did not affect our experience, as this property is very big, but guests considering a trip should note that there is significant exterior construction going on at the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut.

Close to beach, nice pools.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel. Not much to do except swim and golf. No nightlife. No reasonable shopping or restaurants. If you love to sit by the pool all day, this is the place. Very very pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Lovely experience. The Breakers is an amazing hotel, fantastic beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Old world charm and superior customer service. You know what you are getting right from the start. This is a hotel with staff where no request is refused, fantastic pools, and a small but private beach. There's really no need to leave the grounds, with great restaurants- we ate at both HMF and Flaglers Steakhouse. Breakfast was included in the rate and served each morning in the Circle Room (very impressive). Poolside bars during the days - I went to Ocean Club mostly were excellent. Room was big. Huge bathroom - TV in the mirror was a really nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Excellent hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The quality of everything, location.
Cons: No poolside music. The prices of food and drink.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops. On the beach.
The hotel is large and beautifully decorated. Our queen deluxe room was much larger than we thought, really nicely decorated, clean and modern, as was the bathroom. We didn't have a nice view but we booked 'resort view' so hadn't expected much. Although we hadn't booked breakfast we were told this was included on arrival. The buffet breakfast was very nicely cooked and had nearly everything you could think of and a chef cooked eggs and omelettes to order. The pools were a good size and well maintained. There was an adults only pool as well as one for children. One thing we didn't like was the poolside music but there was one pool we could use that didn't have this and as the hotel is right on the beach, it was nice to be able to hear the sea. The only other thing we didn't like were the prices. A smoothie cost over $11 (the same for a beer) after tips and taxes but we have experienced this before in hotels of this high quality. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is located near the town which has lots of restaurants. A cab ride cost between $12 - $16 each way. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epsom, UK


Posted Aug 7, 2016
From check-in to check-out we experienced excellent service. The hotel is currently having some work being done and we were given an upgrade. We'd booked a Seaview room with 2 doubles but upgraded to an executive suite. Honestly I could move in happily! The service was excellent. We enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners and the pool service is discreet but efficient. Loved every second.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by IGOR from Fortaleza

Hotel com história

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é muito bom e bonito. Café da manhã espetacular. Área de lazer e spa idem, apesar de o spa ser caríssimo. Achei o quarto pequeno, a cama fofa demais me deu dor nas costas e todas as noites eu dormi ouvindo a TV ou a conversa do quarto ao lado, ou seja, péssimo isolamento acústico. O chuveiro era muito fraco, apesar do bom banheiro. Voltaria aqui apesar dos defeitos, mas certamente os enviarei ao hotel para que melhorem.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBERTA from Buenos Aires

vale la pena conocerlo

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es simplemente magnifico . Me impresionó que es antiguo pero esta impecablemente cuidado. El servicio es excelente. Como extra puedo contar que el guarda vidas intervino ayudando a mi hija a volver a la Costa , no llegó a mayores, pero vio que le costaba volver sola, tiene 11 años, y no demoró en tirarse a buscarla. Luego la gerente del Hotel llamó al cuarto para ver si estaba todo bien. A pesar de haber mucha gente nunca tuve que esperar para comer o para tener una repostera en la playa. Como negativo puedo decir que una comida del restaurante italiano no me cayó bien y al necesitar un medicamento que no había llevado, siendo las 3 am , respondieron pero no contaban con el mismo. Sacando este detalle lo recomiendo especialmente a las familias pero también a las parejas dado que tiene piscina y restaurantes solo para adultos.