Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

A really cool hotel with laid back California vibe

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Cool vibe, great friendly staff, lovely pool and excellent food
Cons: More umbrellas/shady areas round the pool but not much else to complain about
Location: Palm Springs is on the up - take a tour with Mod Squad to get a feel for the local architecture but don't expect too much nightlife!
Great resort providing a laid back and relaxed vibe in very hip surroundings. Rooms have been refurbed in trendy style synonymous with the ACE Hotels across the world but in keeping with Californian feel (although don't expect them to be big on space)! Great place to kick back & relax. Food in restaurant excellent with fresh, local produce and lots of it. Swimming pool is rightly the focus and it provides masses of sun loungers and fresh towels. Very busy at weekends though, so go during the week if you prefer it slightly quieter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Perfect (midweek) relaxing vacation.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We love the quieter side of Ace and Palm Springs. We enjoyed lounging by the pool, took advantage of the bikes, treated ourselves to pool side and room service, and had one of the best massages ever. We ventured to other restaurants/bars in Palm Springs and were disappointed at the service at other places. However, it made us realize how great the staff really is at Ace! Thanks for making our five year anniversary memorable and special!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly atmosphere and fun!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was almost like being at home . Friendly environment, fun, and good food :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Ceiling dropped on my back while at mirror and continued entire stay Shower didn't drain and toilet was clogged don't stay on first floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experienc

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Eclectic, location, provisions
Cons: Prices a little steep.
Location: Close to aerial tram, downtown, coffee spots, botanical gardens, wind turbine farm is pretty amazing to see at other end of Palm springs.
Wonderful visit. ACE Hotel made our trip even better than expected. The ambience in areas was subdued, if that's what you want, OR, it's was upbeat and energetic in other areas. There are quiet community fireplaces with couches that make great hang outs. An incredible restaurant/diner on site. And the pool gets wild on the weekends. Excellent amenities, decoration & furnishings were spot on. Would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not relaxing

Posted May 21, 2016
Rude guests, thin walls and ceilings, loud parties at 1am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Fun Weekend Getaway

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Fun hotel and amenities. The outdoor fireplaces are awesome, pool areas were fun. A fun change from your average hotel room.
Cons: Hard to tell what seats are reserved at the pool because people leave their towels. Some sort of reservation system or place marker would help.
Location: Walking distance to a few restaurants, a cafe, and the Moorten Botanical Garden. On the Buzz bus line for east access to downtown.
Spent the weekend at the Ace and drove up to Joshua tree for the day. A fun weekend getaway. A nice mix of families, couples, friend groups and dogs. Stayed in a king room, second level. Room was surprisingly quiet on a Saturday night. Busy during the day on Saturday and Sunday, the place really empties out on Sunday night and Monday. Hotel staff was great. Bartenders were nice, front desk was helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

The best resort so far

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool, great poolside staff, super hipster bathrobe, outdoor fireplace
Cons: Room temperature
Location: Joshua national tree park
I stayed here with my parents both are in mid 50s and my husband. Even though I have stayed at Ace in other locations a lot before, it was pretty concerned staying here with my parents. However, it turned out super amazing regardless of ages! The atmosphere of the hotel was extremely relaxing, I could see people just laughing and lounging in everywhere, the resort fee is absolutely worth! One negative thing is that the room is comparable colder due to its interior style, concrete floor, I guess. But the staff tried to help us out with adjusting the temperature set of the heater in my room. I definitively visit this hotel later, again.
4 out of 5
by Lindsey from So Cal

Great escape just me and my 10 yr. old

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My 10 yr. old and I wanted to go to the desert for a couple days, I've been to the ACE before but not with kids but after reading the reviews here it sounded like there are plenty of parents like me who don't want to stay at a mega resort with their 20 dollar drinks and water park-like pools. There was no shortage of kiddos and I don't think it spoils the vibe, but then again I'm a 40+ yr old with kids. I happily nursed a Grapefruit margarita and ordered the chips and homemade guac BOTH days while my daughter enjoyed the abandoned pool floats. I will say the food needs a revamp, the chicken strips were sent back, there was zero meat inside one of them. It was a greasy mess so unhealthy for anyone. Kingsman for breakfast was great although PLEASE BRING BACK THE FRENCH PRESS ... I don't like the cup I want to press and savor the entire batch. Hit the photobooth on the way out, ours jammed and the guy at the front desk was super nice getting it working again. Definitely time to do some work on the property, I first stayed there in 09' when the wall was the drip painted. Now its just white... was it causing too many looky-loos?
4 out of 5
by Dimitri from Seal beach, ca

ace review

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was very nice property but expensive given the level of service (impersonal) and amenities for the price per night loved the property location, very relaxing and family friendly