Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Loved staying at the Hilton!! The pool was great !! Also loved the fact that it is located within walking distance to downtown and the casino!!! Rooms were very clean, roomy, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

convenient hotel close to the main street

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: close to a shopping area
Cons: a freezer please. and cleaner jacuzzis.
Location: there was a movie theater.
the room was comfy. but the fridge did not have a freezer. there are a pool and jacuzzis but they were not super clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown Palm Springs

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to downtown stores and restaurants.
Cons: The staff needs to be UP TO DATE on the bus arriving from Fullerton and that it stops one block away from the hotel.
Location: shops and restaurants
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly but not informed about Amtrak/ bus coming from Fullerton to Palm Springs and where it stops downtown. As this was my first time visiting I did not know the lay of the land. I also did not know the Hilton was ONE block from the downtown stop because the hotel staff prior to my coming did not inform me when I asked where I get off. They said to go to the airport and they will pick me up. After I arrived I asked them to double check that I can get on the downtown bus back to Fullerton instead of going back to airport because my ticket said airport. They looked something up but still was not sure. And neither was I. So I needlessly went back to airport to get bus back to Fullerton. The bus driver said that I could have gotten on downtown where a lot of other people were waiting. The staff needs to have this information handy for the visitors who do arrive by bus. And I am sure there are many that take this route.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at at a Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and spacious,the staff was efficient and the location was very good.
I can recommend this hotel with out hesitation. We had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y from ventura ca

Nice hotel close to downtown and convention center

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Girls weekend away. Perfect location for downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Luxurious oasis

Posted Aug 7, 2016
When we saw the outside of the Hilton, it appeared as a fortress. When we entered the courtyard from our room, we realized that the fortress was guarding a gorgeous oasis in the dessert. Palm trees, palapas, a very large temperate pool and two hot tubs, a pool side restaurant with fantastic food and service....we never wanted to leave the hotel. For the lowest price, this was the most luxurious hotel we stayed in during our three week summer vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For Those Who want to Party

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location location
Location: Located close to the casiino
I really thought the pool was very nice. For me the most important amenity is the pool. This pool has the depth of seven feet which is perfect. However the trend now days is for the party pool and for those who don't enjoy being around loud and drunk people who leave there trash behind early morning hours and week days. Besides that we had a nice view of the mountains. The staff could not have been anymore friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room good room service and the AC worked well

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room was updated, clean, and AC worked well
Cons: The pool water temp was very warm and hard to stay in for very long. Other hotels cool the pool water.
Had a wonderful time. Room was updated, clean and good AC. Went in July. Pool water was hot. hard to stay in for very long. Not cooled like some pools in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Will never go back, very rude staff, didn't enjoy my trip, couldn't leave the hotel room cuz my door wasn't working i had to stay inside , between 4walls, they didn't care,i asked them to change my room, they hang up the phone on me, manager was Emma,such a rood staff,i want management to contact wt me,cuz i want my money back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay. Had to wait a bit for our room but we did arrive early. There was a power outage in the middle of the night and the room got very hot but that wasn't their fault. It was in the city too. Rooms nice. Good good. Pool was nice. Best part was their shuttle service. We didn't have to drive anywhere. Thanks Hilton!