Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Cozy Inn with unlimited charm

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Inglside Inn has a welcoming charm with a draw to return that's like a great big hug. I understand why guests return again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Charming hotel with attention to every detail of our stay. An architectural gem. Great restaurant and bar. Ingleside Inn will be our home whenever we're in Palm Springs b
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Somewhat disappointing.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The old-world charm. The quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Furnishings of the room should be better maintained. A warmer welcome at the lobby. A map of the hotel and the surrounding area.
Location: Great location. Near the center of town. Dining. Music. Fun bar in the hotel.
I stayed at the Ingleside Inn a few years ago and really enjoyed it. A quiet retreat with a lovely pool area and well-appointed rooms. I also found the atmosphere very welcoming. Unfortunately, something seemed quite different this time, right from the moment I checked into the hotel. I didn't feel as welcome, although I can't put my finger on the reason for that feeling. I think it had something to do with the fact that I was not offered assistance in finding my room. I had to ask for directions to get there. Unfortunately, this room was also quite distance from the pool area .The room itself was rather small and dark. I noticed that the wardrobe didn't close properly, and when I pulled a drawer open to unpack, it fell out of the bureau. The room did offer a nice view of the mountains, but without the usual sheer inner-curtain that I usually find in hotels, I had the choice of either leaving the drapes open, in which case anyone walking by would look right in at me, or closing the drapes, making the room very dark. The bathroom was well-appointed. The bed was comfortable. The air-conditioner was pretty loud, making it a little harder to get to sleep. I liked the fact that a small basket of snacks was waiting for me in the room, and there were complimentary beverages. The hotel itself is quite lovely, and has true charm. I would definitely give the Ingleside another chance in the future, but I will also try to make sure that I have a different room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boaton

Convenient to downtown and shopping.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Charming old hotel. My only complaint is that the AC needs to be updated. The current wall units could not keep the room cool in the extreme July heat. Also the room had a must smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Short stay but very nice

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Old-time charm and quaintness.
Location: Although in a secluded area at the base of the mountains, the inn is just off the main street, Indian Palm Canyon Drive and downtown.
We stayed for a quick overnighter and unfortunately didn't do much but shower and sleep there. Wish we had more time at the Inn. It's an older but quaint and very well maintained. The grounds were very pretty with a large fountain in a courtyard, which our room faced. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean with a huge king sized bed. We were surprised with a gift basket awaiting us, filled with fruit, cookies and other snacks plus complimentary water and soft drinks. The pool was big and it was nice it was in an area by itself instead of by rooms. Hopefully our next visit will allow us more time to spend at the Inn and grounds.
5 out of 5
by James from La crescenta, ca

Great classic springs

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
One of the orignal Palm Springs hotels and still a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange Park FL

Lovely place to stay in palm springs.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was flawless from check in to check out. Greeted by friendly accommodating staff. The welcome basket was lovely and much appreciared!! Would defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Marty

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
best place in palm springs. Very fun
5 out of 5
by Melanie from San Diego, Ca

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice, clean establishment. A nice get away from the corporate ran hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels