Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An oasis in the desert

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Peaceful easy feeling. Lovely setting. Awesome grotto. Delicious breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice potential but bugs everywhere!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Grotto was aesthetically pleasing, updated room decor was nice.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, something to reduce bugs.
My husband and I stayed here at the end of July to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The front desk staff was ok-- not the friendliest, but not rude in any way. Our room, while as far away as possible from everything, looked beautiful. However, we had serious bug problems. I'm not sure if the room was unoccupied all week (we stayed during the weekend) and wasn't checked, but we found 3 pretty large spiders around the room, and crickets were EVERYWHERE. I can handle a bug here and there but I generally appreciate the comfort of bugs not being where I sleep (or shower). My husband came to my rescue and removed most of the bugs, and we didn't have many issues after that in our room. The afternoon we checked in, we went straight to the grotto and spent most of our time there throughout our stay. We quickly learned the first night that HUGE crickets like to scale the rocks all over the area (so don't lean against the walls while in the grotto), the steps, etc... and learned to get inside before it starts getting dark because that's when they all come out along with some very large cockroaches. I realize we were in the desert and expected some wildlife outdoors, but we've stayed in the area many times and didn't encounter this at other properties. It was unfortunate because we booked this hotel solely for the grotto and night swims, which we didn't get to fully enjoy. Otherwise, it was fairly nice and there were a lot of activities/classes to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Overall, we had a nice relaxing stay. The grounds and our room were perfect, spa was excellent, the restaurant was surprisingly average and while the service was friendly, it wasn't great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Modern rooms tastefully decorated. Clean Comfortable bed Cool AC Just perfect. ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbare Ruheoase

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Pool Anlage, Restaurant
Wunderschöne Anlage, Einrichtung des Zimmers aber altmodisch und nicht up to Date. Restaurant Ambiente toll, guter Service, Küche kann die hohen Erwartungen aber dann nicht erfüllen...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chlorine water at a "natural" hot springs resort?

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, but they chlorinate the hot mineral water. I could smell it on my skin. I don't know why they do this but it defeats the purpose of going to a hot mineral spa. I would go to Nurturing Nest if you're looking for the real untreated water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingron Beach

Relaxing weekend.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We have been here many times before the remodel and loved it. We have had many 90 minutes couple massages at this spa before, however, they raise the prices on massages too high, $100 more for the same services that we had before which is disappointing. We had not checked the prices before booking the massages thus we got burned. Understand that the room charges can be a bit more but why the massages prices have gone up to? Also, the hot spring pool is supposed to be a quiet, relaxing place where the whole weekend we were there, people have taked to each other like they are at home, loud and no consideration. I had to, at one point, tell them to quiet down which it sucks.
5 out of 5
by Karyn

Great place to go!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place to go and relax. They have a pond with ducks, fish and turtles you can feed. They offer nature trails and mineral pools.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very attentive without being intrusive. Very peaceful relaxing atmosphere. Premium ammenities