Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel was nice and quiet.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The only problem I had was the air condition unit was very loud in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Misleading information

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Hotel was fine except when booking it said room held 5 people but when we got there the room had two double beds and that was it. How does a room like that sleep 5????? Ok otherwise but this is totally misleading. It made the night very uncomfortable. Couldn't find blow up mattress since they were sold out due to holiday weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and good rates

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Would stay again , nice room and nice staff Will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany ga

Smell

Posted Jun 22, 2015
There was a sewage smell coming through the bathroom sin that I could not stand. The shower curtains had old stains on them. The room was clean but it really need to be updated. Not the usual Hampton I'm use to staying in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location ! Hotel needs improvements

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I always stay on Hampton Inn's they are the best. This hotel is nice and in a great location with the PC mall across the street. The public beach access is about 20 minutes away. The cleanliness of the hotel needs some improvements. While it is clean basically, it needs a good deep cleaning in lobby areas. Our room was okay - but the sink would not drain and the air would not get cool enough for me. The whole place needs a good vacuuming ! Most people may not notice so much but I'm not used to this in a Hampton since I have stayed in them all over the place and they are usually immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nice set up, modern, comfortable, clean, and great staff.
Location: Near the mall, several stores, and the bay.
It was a last minute trip to Panama city and it was during spring break so everything on the beach was booked, overpriced, or not up to my standards. So I was pleased to find this hotel at a reasonable rate. When I arrived I was greeted by a young man at the desk who was very nice and booking through Expedia the process was short and sweet with no delays. There was a bellhop cart out front for your bags and it was a nice change from the usual dragging your luggage to a room! (Every bag doesn't have wheels). The elevator for some reason smelled so nice every time I was on it! The room was very inviting. Although I smoke and it was a smoking room, it smelled nothing of it. I was very impressed. Everything was nice and clean, neat and well arranged. I almost didn't want to leave the room! Even though it was a 20 minute drive to the beach, it was right next to the mall, and a few minutes away from what I assumed was the bay. (Very nice view, people were out there too). I will stay here the next time I'm in panama, its worth the short drive to the beach, knowing I have a great room to return to!!!!
3 out of 5
by Andy from Lima, OH, USA

Smoking Room Mistake not helped by hotel mgt

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Location and who owned it.
Cons: I had a smoking room
Through expedia, I got a smoking room, I did not see the designation on the expedia web site, when I asked to change the room the hotel management would not make the change. I know it was my mistake, I thought customer service meant something?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobina from georgia

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and the workout room
Cons: Bed was too soft and caused back pain...
Location: About 15 minutes from the beach
My only complaint with the hotel (and this is just a preference) is that the beds are really soft which wasn't pleasant with back problems. Other than that the hotel was great! The best part was the free breakfast, it was the best I have had at any other hotel. Overall very happy :)