Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service level not what it used to be.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the room
Cons: Day manager/ Concierge, never really understood her function. she was nice but they could have sold us day trips, tours, etc. but didn't educateus
Night manager doesn't speak English, area becomes more prostitute-infested at night which can make it scary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nice beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old town, fish market, Albrook Mall
Hotel is close to the metro. Fish market and old town are about a 45 min walk. You cab or take metro close by. Lots of places to eat nearby. Many restaurants are closed on Sundays. Breakfast was good, they always had eggs, cheese and sliced meats as well as breads and cereals. Staff is very friendly. Beds were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

HOTEL IS NOT AN AMERICAN 4*

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, fresh paint, new light, new carpet, repair windows, fix water problem, a complete remodel
Location: Don't know
The 4* rating and the customer ratings are quite misleading. I don't know who the people are who are leaving these excellent and very good reviews, but I trusted their review to book this hotel. OMG! The hotel manager Oscar assigned me to room 114. He handed me a large key. I though to myself I haven't seen a hotel key like this since the 1960's. As I walked through the dark hallway, I noticed the dirty, worn carpet, the scratched woodwork, and old dingy walls. After several tries to open the door with the key it finally popped open. The room was depressingly dark and dingy. I went back down stairs and requested another room. Oscar gave me the key to room 332. The third floor was worse, dark, dingy, stained, dirty, worn carpet, scratched woodwork, dingy walls. Again, I had to fight with the key in the door to get it open. I pushed and pulled until it finally popped open.I turned on all of the lights and the room was still dark. (Not light and bright as pictured) I walked over to a window, pulled back the shade, the window glass was broken from top to bottom. a hole in the window was covered with a piece of cardboard. I went into the bathroom to use it. The toilet didn't flush. I turned on the sink to wash my hands. No water. Oscar offered me another room, but I had had enough. I didn't spend an hour in that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel with a very good location

Posted May 4, 2017
The people made the difference of this hotel. Thank you very much to all the staff.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Nice for a business visit

Posted May 2, 2017
I needed a nice place with amenities included and code to businesses that I was going to visit during my stay. This turned out to be the effect place. My travel agent chose it for me at Expedia TAAP. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hedwig

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room has 2 little windows with no view because a tall high wall on the outside is 2 feet away!! No internet in the room only in the lobby!! Hotel need remodeling .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The best warm-like home hotel in the Panama City,

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, location.
Cons: Would change the art in the wall by REAL ART, and not copies, the building deserve it.
Location: Central, art galleries, restaurants.
From the moment you step in the hotel, you feel the difference. it has a charm of boutique hotels in France. The decor, facilities, staff, oh and the location, you can't ask for any better than that of more. The breakfast simple but good, lots of fresh in season fruits. The facade of the place is beautiful, just like in Quebec City, Canada. I would go back there anytime. The only thing, which has nothing to do with the hotel, is that is surrounded by huge contemporary buildings, but then again the city is like that.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Good character hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
A nice little Euro style character hotel with big rooms and friendly service. The rooms are comfortable and large with decent beds and linens, but could use a refresh. Bathrooms fine. The breakfast is just okay but they will make a special breakfast for you at extra cost. The biggest detraction from a great stay is the wifi only works in the main floor lobby.
2 out of 5
by John

One disaster after another

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I do not normally complain a lot but his hotel was a disaster. We arrived about 7:00 pm when it was getting dark but there were no outside lights so it was hard to see the entrance or to find the hotel. The only staff on duty was hard working Oscar who was off solving a problem and didn't appear for 10 minutes. When Oscar finally appeared we got to our room to find that it was set up for two people even though we had paid for four. It was short towels, coffee, cups and glasses. The door broke off the armour, only one lamp worked in the room, there was no hairdryer and no internet. Oscar came up to address some of the problems but couldn't figure out the lights. By the time we got these problems sorted out, we went looking for a place to eat. The restaurant in the building was closed (at 7:30 pm with no indication of hours - maybe having no lights on the building was the problem). A walk along the main avenue left us with a choice of a fast food Mexican restaurant or a karaoke bar. It is the financial district and there is limited choices in the evening. Another issue. The elevators went to the basement where our car was parked. And so was the garbage, so the car and the elevator reeked of garbage. The breakfast was adequate but not extraordinary. This hotel is not recommended.