Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

coral view hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing, and as for mentioning staff there weren't any, just the manager when he could be found
Cons: Water in pool, a bar a shop, mile hike to supermarket if you didn't get lost, so you need a car, even taxi drivers had trouble finding the place
Location: Location terrible and without a car impossible for your average tourist as nothing to do nearby
At this hotel "Devastating" if the management hadn't changed us to their sister hotel there would have been insermountable problems
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

terrable

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: washing machine in rooms
Cons: heaters could do with working, pool cleaned outside toilets also house keeping could try putting sheets on all beds and maybe turn up for clean sheets
Location: we stayed over winter so not much open only few sports bars and hotel is remote you have to hire a car it is not made clear and a long way from beach
ripped curtain linings heaters didnt work no house keeping at all no sheets on bed patio door didnt shut pool filthy flooded outside toilets and one room didnt even have a window in it it was disconected completly, never anyone at reception to talk about faults and complain to never ever again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

don't go here without a car.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The apartment
Cons: Move the reception to one of the apartments because it is difficult to get to up a hill. Put a phone in apartments. Be honest when advertising
Location: the apartments are in a very hilly area. There are no public transport taxis are the only way to reach Coral bay which has a couple of super markets .
Coral View advertises free Wi fi. No wi fi . Dont even think about staying here unless you are closely related to a mountain goat. We as two over 65s found the only way to get a supermarket is by taxi as their is nothing nearby. If I hadnt taken my mobile with me we would have had to spend the week in the apartment as any time we wanted to go out we needed to phone taxi to take us back. The apartment is well equipped but the cable tv advertised is not available. The explanation was that the tellys had been upgraded and the cable box ( it was in a drawer ) could not be connected so a video player was to take its place. Fine you would think but I never yet saw a video shop. The sea view from the apartments was lovely but that is not to say the sea was near it was just that we were so high up the hills that we could see for miles. The young man in reception (reception was about the size of my boxroom) was so helpful but if we needed to see him we had to climb a hill that even Jack and Jill would have struggled with. It should be made very clear in advertising that these apartments are not suitable for any body who had any mobility problems and that to go anywhere a car or the use of taxis is a must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Paphos experience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I didn't enjoy my stay at the club coral view for these reasons : Mattress very uncomfortable.fridge very noisy.toilet fun very noisy.car park area night time very dark no lighting.far away from town.not easy to find poor signage.staff do not know much about the country.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
clean apartments. great views. roosters crowing in the morning. would prefer to be by the coast but for the price we paid we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and great value.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely apartment with all he requirements for self catering. Everything clean and comfortable. Lovely pool. Easy 10 minute walk to local high street and simple drive to Pathos and further afield. Would go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Apartment was nice, but not very clean there were stains on the sheets and the floor was filthy! Quite a few ants that need taking care of, and the wifi is awful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Bit disappointing.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Coral Bay is about 5km down the road. There are lovely beaches there offering a range of activities. Lots of eateries nearby. Great atmosphere.
We expected the accommodation to be basic because of the price, and that's exactly what we got. It was clean and had a well equipped kitchen area. However, the place was a bit tired. Dirty walls, stained dining chairs and broken outdoor furniture. There were lots of ants, even in our bedroom upstairs. We woke up one morning with them in the bed. We asked if there was anything that could be done, but were told to go buy spray. The manager was unfriendly and not helpful and hardly there. The description of high speed internet is misleading. You cannot connect easily. There is no linen change during your stay, or a cleaning service. As other reviewers say, the location is set on a steep hillside, so a car is a must. Stunning views tho. We loved coral bay, but wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice apartment overall. It felt a little bare due to no ornaments or pictures or lamps at all giving it no warmth or character but saying that, everything worked, was spacious, lovely view, very very clean, probably the cleanest apartment I have stayed in. Bed was a little hard for my taste but suited my boyfriend so you can't please everyone. Check in was easy, finding the reception was not and getting to the apartment at 8pm from reception was dangerous as was pitch black and no lights showing you where the steps are. Take a torch or use your phone like we did. It's a little out the way of the hussle and bustle but a taxi to coral beach area was 10 euros. Overall would recommend.