Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Far out of Rome with nothing nearby.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!!!!!
Cons: Remove this from Expedia.
Location: a basilica and a grocery store. You must take either the bus (last one leaves Rome at 9) or subway to get anywhere.
DO NOT GO THERE!!! No electricity one day and no AC for 4 whole days-room was on top floor, 9th floor, over 100. degrees F!!!! Horrible staff and this hotel should not be open until the electricity and the AC pass inspection!!!! I got very, very sick there!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Hotel Regent Roma, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, thank you so much for your review. It's really a pity to read your words about your stay and we are so sorry about everything. We are immediately going to check what you wrote, the causes of the problems and why nobody found a solution, as you said. We can only thank you for the feedback, so that we can work hard and it will never happen again. We are very regretted. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Roland

A good choice in every way.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a big hotel, in a good way. Plenty of staff, full breakfast, plenty of facilities. They lent us a pair of scissors, provided pots of hot water to make tea (a kettle in the room seems to be highly unusual in Italy). It's reasonably spacious; the room was plenty large enough. Traffic noise outside the hotel is muted, except in the morning when there's a fair bit of commuter hooting. You'd have to be a pretty light sleeper to be much bothered by this. Just a minute's walk away is Euclide station (not Metro, but a brief ride from the Metro at Flaminio). Very close to a great music venue in the park. Local shops, supermarket etc, unremarkable but useful. In itself, not an amazing area, but very convenient indeed in terms of communications and links. Taxis everywhere, and friendly cheerful staff with a lot more motivation than one sometimes finds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Dear Roland, we really appreciate your review. All this nice words will be shared with all the Hotel's Staff, to give to everybody this feedback. We work everyday on customers' satisfaction, and in this case we can fell proud of our intentions. Thank you very much for the time that you have spent for us. Waiting for you again, if you want bo be again our welcome guest. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

not impressed

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Midnight front desk staff was RUDE. Hotel is in need of new furniture in the lobby and outside (looks awful).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Hotel Regent Roma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We are sorry if something went wrong...also for the Staff. usually we receive nice words about them. We must verify what happened. Thank you for the information. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Staff couldn't have been better! Lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful the entire stay. The lobby area was clean and tidy the whole time. The room was very clean with an Italian style decor throughout, one of the comfiest beds I've slept on at a hotel. I've seen a lot of people complain about the air conditioning not working but frankly the room was chilled to a nice temperature and the controls allowed you to turn it up/down on/off (it was a bit noisy but worked a treat for us!). The breakfast buffet was very nice; pastrys, breads, cold meats, cheeses, cereal, fruit and some hot foods too like scrambled eggs etc. The best part was the staff. They were always happy to help and give recommendations and information. We had an issue with our airline losing one of bags and the staff member we told about it possibly being delivered to the hotel passed on the message to other staff members so they were all aware and could all help us. There's a train/metro station just up the road so very easy to get to central rome. Round the corner of the hotel is a really nice pizzeria/ristorante and opposite the church on the right is a lovely restaurant called Ninas, specialises in fish dishes but also does traditional Italian and other meals too, best meal out we had! Lots of local bars serving everyhting inbetween beers and cocktails! Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Regent Roma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, your review have made smile all of us. We are so happy that you appreciate our quality, first of all our Staff! We work hard for having satisfied costumers and a feedback like yours is better than every payment. When you would like to be again our welcome guest, we'll arrange for you the best stay in Rome. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Disappointing and not worth 4 star rating

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Room was cleaned daily - staff (most of them) were polite and helpful
Cons: Breakfast - too basic, seemed like food has been there for days. Ended up going elsewhere for breakfast. Windows - very noisy at night from traffic
Location: Near a station so easy to get to the city - not much to do nearby.
We stayed at this hotel for a week and the air conditioning did not work on a single occasion. We arrived and on our first day asked at reception why it was not working. They insisted that maintenance was working on the issue that day but it did not work for the remainder of our stay. Bare in mind, Rome was around 35C so sleeping in that heat was a big issue. After a few days without any notice the hotel did not have electricity around 10pm - whilst we were trying to sleep an emergency light kept coming on and off every few minutes or so. Once again we decided to go downstairs after 2am with no lights on the entire 4th floor and down. We went to reception and the night receptionist was on the phone to someone and he said that he could not check their booking until after 7am....due to no electricity. When we approached him about the annoying light in our room he did not appear to care and sent another person to have a look. We explained it was the emergency light and as we were walking up the stairs to reach the room, he was huffing and sighing as we may have woke him up.. As we reached our room he basically said there was nothing he could do and it would only be for 10 minutes. He seemed annoyed when we said its been like this for hours. He was useless and rude. We had to wake up that morning around 6am to go to St Peters and the electricity was still not working unsurprisingly so this disrupted our preparation. Definitely not worthy of 4 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Regent Roma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your satisfaction about the position and the Staff of our Hotel. It's a pity, instead, to read about your problems. You know, we did ur best to solve everything, but we are really sorry if your stay was not so nice. For sure everything is solved now and if you want to be again our welcome guest we will surely arragne the best stay for you. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st Pete, Fl

Remove from Expedia list!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel list electricity on Tuesday ( we checked in The 14th) and it returned around 11 at night. On Tuesday late afternoon, the hotel staff contacted the ER because I complained about severely swollen legs. The hotel staff told them I had taken six pills, so they took me to the hospital for the poor. It took me forever to convince them that I needed treatment for my legs. They did not treat my legs or even order a urine sample. I left and had to take a taxi to the hotel. Then, the air conditioning did not come on until late Friday night and it was brutally hot in my ninth floor room. By the way the breakfast buffet was fair. I left a note for the manager stating that I wanted to be compensated for the hospital mishap, and they neglected to tell me that the doctor offices were around the corner. They wanted seventy Euros each for transportation to the ship port. We found a shared shuttle for seventy six Euros for two. I refused to pay the room tax. I want Expedia to reimburse me for that horrible hotel where we sweated, could not sleep, and it was far from everything!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Hotel Regent Roma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry for everything, even if it's a long story about this problem that is impossible to write here. By the way we are open to discuss about it when you want, trying to solve every misunderstanding. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by Jesenko Mehmedbasic from Rome

No aircondition and very noisy streets

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The windows in the room kept none of the street noise out and every 5 minutes you'll hear some teenage kid in an Aixam car without an exhaust, sounding like a broken Harley Davidson. No airconditioning even though hotels.com claims it, which means you'll be sleeping in 29 degrees celsius, forced to open the window, the consequence of which is that you sleep in 15-30 minutes intervals while the chaos of Roman traffic unfolds on the street.
4 out of 5
by george

Not a bad place

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it is a good place to stay and it seems verything is ok and good, except the AC is too old for proper working condition, noisy all day long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on north side of Rome

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean, nice hotel with an enormous breakfast buffet included in the rate and plenty of water pressure for showers. The staff was very helpful, whether calling taxis or offering advice on restaurants. My only concern was the street noise late into the night. Also, sitting outside the historic city's walls, we tended to take cabs to wherever we were starting the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Overnight stay in Rome

Posted May 2, 2017
The room was stifling hot, we tried to adjust the air conditioner in the room but nothing happened, when we checked with reception we were told to open the window because the air conditioner isn't turned on until 1 May 17, therefore we had very little sleep because of the outside noise due to the fact the window had to be open all night to keep the room cool. Very disappointed considering the price per night, worse accommodation we had in Italy. Customer service was excellent and breakfast was lovely, needs to be flexibility to turn on air conditioners when necessary.