Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and well located hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Good sized room and friendly staff.
Cons: Bar service in the evening
Location: Close to Latin Quarter and easy access to museums etc. Interesting area to walk around. Close to metro station. Short walk across river to Louvre.
Hotel De Buci is in a quiet road close to boulevard Ste Germain. We had a superior room on the second floor which was a good size for central Paris. Very comfortable bed, nice bathroom with bath and L'Occitane toiletries. Excellent breakfast. All the staff were charming and friendly and very welcoming on arrival. The area is ideal with plenty of restaurants and cafes. The evening happy hour meant the slightly high drinks prices were halved. Easy metro access from Eurostar to Odeon which is on 2 lines. Also within walking distance of many things on both left and right banks. Highly recommended, the nicest hotel we have stayed in in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nashville. tn.

In the heart of coolsville Paris, the Buci is a ge

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was fabulous and sincere.
Cons: Bathroom was cramped.
Location: The location, bars and restaurants o'plenty, along with the wonderful staff, make this place exceptional.
Location, location , location !! A wonderful way to experience that which makes Paris divine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Within walking distance to Notre Dame & Louvre. Great location, plenty of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

We were made to feel Special

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: How friendly everyone was
Cons: The beds were a tad uncomfortable
Location: Restaurants and cafes galore. Musee D'Orsay is within walking distance, and you never had to go far to shop.
This was a lovely boutique hotel in the 6th arrondissement, the best place to stay in Paris. Sanjay, the concierge and the entire staff went out of their way to accommodate my elderly mother. She needed the assistance of a wheel chair and they responded immediately. Europe is not the place to live if you are disabled,they don't have the same laws and strict regulations as we do in the U.S. The hotel itself was decorated for the Christmas holiday which made our stay even more festive. They made sure our every need was met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Wondeful Hotel, Staff, and Area!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Quaint, Parisian hotel in the perfect area of art, cuisine, shopping. Lively neighborhood where you feel super safe because there is always nightlife
Cons: Not a thing! Everything was perfect. (and I'm really picky!) haha
Location: Easy walk to the Seine, Notre Dame, Louvre, Tuilleries, Louxembourg Gardens..so many bars, cafes, markets right outside the hotel! so convenient!
I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed Hotel De Buci! We went to Paris on our honeymoon and the hotel was just perfect. From the beautiful Christmas decorations, to the friendly staff, to the gorgeous and convenient area of St. Germain...is was all wonderful!! The bustling area where the hotel is located is an easy walk to the Seine and to Notre Dame, Louvre, Tuilleries, Louxembourg Gardens, etc. We walked to all of the major attractions from our hotel (even the Champs Elysees, Eiffel Tower, and Arc de Triomphe) and never even took a cab or used the metro the whole week we were in Paris..there was just no need! The hotel was too convenient! In the afternoons we would head back to St. Germain because there was no need to travel too far from the hotel in the evenings since there were so many bars, restaurants, cafes, markets, etc. close to the hotel. We can't wait to come back to visit Hotel De Buci again soon! It was truly the perfect honeymoon thanks to y'all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Elegance in central Paris.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The design and craftsmanship in the room was so awesome I took videos of things for my own renovation back in the USA. Not sure how much we can copy!
Cons: Well, the sink drained slowly and the electricity died in the middle of the night (staff re-set it). To be expected in an old building, but just FYI.
Location: Amazing shopping, history, etc.
The room is simply gorgeous, if a bit small. The molding, the little details like automatic light when opening a closet door, the nice facilities snuck into discrete nooks and crannies, all of it was very nice. So OK the room is small, but that is what you get in this price range in central Paris. A very impressive facility, with very pleasant and helpful staff. Way more customer-focused than one often gets in France. A definite recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

The heart of Saint Germain

Posted Dec 15, 2015
A lovely boutique hotel with a wonderful staff. The concierge Sanjay is top notch and a clef d'or. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Todo menos el espacio
Cons: El espacio disponible por el huesped
Location: Inmejorable en pleno Barrio Latino
El hotel se encuentra en una barrio de la ciudad que me interesa. Está bien atendido y posee muchos elementos de confort y comodidad. Sin embargo el problema es que las habitaciones resultan demasiado pequñas y máxime en relación con el precio. El espacio es muy escaso y cuando se viaja para trabajar este tipo de habitaciones resultan muy incomodas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the heart of the Rive Gauche

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, comfort
Location: Cafe's, bars, restaurants outside the front door.
A great little hotel, right in the bustling heart of St Germain. Very comfortable and tastefully decorated room, we choose the back of the Hotel for a quiet sleep and got it. The location is the biggest draw, right in the heart of cafe's, restaurants, bars and shops and close to Metro stations and even the airport RER. Book it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel De Buci is great!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing. The room was beautiful and always clean. Turndown service, helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms are small but that's to be expected in Paris
Location: Great location! Couldn't imagine it better
Located in the center of St. Germaine, this place is wonderful. There are great restaurants and a happening area immediately outside your door.