Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location in the heart of St Germain de Pres!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location location location! Perfect room - comfortable bed; spacious bathroom
Cons: After room cleaning, not to forget to take the garbage bag (was left in the hallway)
Location: Everything!
Our hotel room overlooked the street - and the street life of the neighbourhood! If we wanted to hear the joie de vivre of the street - we could or we could activate the metal shutter to totally drown it out!. Loved this! On our floor - there were four rooms - tiny hallway and elevator but the room size was great and our bathroom was spacious and luxurious. We loved our stay in this hotel and this area of Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous hotel in the heart of Saint Germaine! We loved staying here - very comfortable and amazing location in the heart of everything! We had a rear room which was very quiet - except for renovations happening in the block but these were only during the work day and we slept soundly each night. Lovely amenities and our room had great wardrobe space to unpack our things and feel at home. Easily located close to the metro and by foot to so many famous sights. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel. Exceeded all expectations.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Local. Small personal hotel.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: True Paris. Nightlife is active but gentle. Lots of good restaurants. A quiet part away from main streets.
Best hotel in the area. A must for travellers preparing for the long flight home. Memories of true Paris are brought to life here,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Location is great, staff is great, rooms are just really small. If all you are looking for is a "place to sleep" this is great. Be prepared for tight quarters, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Elegant boutique hotel in cafe society

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This hotel was beautifully updated in charming period style. It is clean, impossibly quiet, and cozy. The room has a mini fridge/mini bar, and a tea kettle for your convenience. The room is small, but very quiet with heavy windows, doors, and room darkening cutains. You could sleep til noon without hearing your neighbors or the street. There is a wonderful bakery, breakfast, sandwich place across the street,and a good sized grocery store a few doors down. You will find cheese, charcuterie, jams, fruits, wine, patisserie all on this street. It is walking distance to all of the major sights and museums. Monsieur Sanjay the chief concierge is very helpful and accomodating. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great hotel in great location close to major sights yet felt separate and surrounded by small bars and restaurants. Hotel staff were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, MA

Charming hotel in great location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect! The hotel was very quiet - I couldn't hear any other guests at all from our room. I love the decor of the hotel.
Cons: There is really nothing that I feel could be improved on. Everything about my stay was excellent!
Location: Perfect location. Walked to St. Michel, the Seine, Notre Dame, the Lourve, and many other locations. If walking isn't for you, the metro is very close
This was my second stay at the Hotel De Buci and it was just as wonderful as my first! I can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The location is just perfect - I was able to walk to most places and the metro was very close so it was easy to navigate around the city. I look forward to returning to Paris in the future and will definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Location and Nice clean room

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great location in Saint Germain Des Apres - many restaurants and shops in walking distance. Short walk -15-20 minutes to Notre Dame and Louvre. Clean rooms and accommodating and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No privacy

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Without asking us, hotel management entered our room to do a post-renovation inspection. One morning, we returned to our room after breakfast and found 3 strangers in our room. They were not cleaning staff, but rather hotel managers. Invasion of our privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great center location, staff were very helpful

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Perfect location especially if you love food and visit the tourist spots. Staff were great, rooms were cleaned