Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

Lovely welcoming boutique hotel in Paris.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We stayed just off the Boulevard de Montparnasse in the lovely boutique hotel. Le 6. The area was great for eating out and shopping. The hotel gave our family visit to Paris a touch of luxury; great to come back to at the end of a busy day seeing the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Perfect hotel, great location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and room comforts.
We really enjoyed our 5 day stay which was our first visit to Paris. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. We only speak English which was no problem as all staff were able to speak to assist us. The location was perfect, close to 3 metro stations which made travelling all offer the city very easy. Also the hotel was close to many restaurants, bars, small supermarkets and also a laundry which was very convenient for us. The room was somewhat small but very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The wifi was also good which is a must for travellers wanting to research things to do and see. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and would return to stay in the hotel if we ever get to visit Paris again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Customer friendly hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Everything although we cannot comment in food as we did not eat there.
Cons: The rooms slightly outdated but nothing wrong with them.
Location: Quiet safe area shops and restaurants 2 minutes walk away. Around the corner from the tallest tower in Paris with amazing views from the top.
We stayed 5 nights and can't fault the service and customer focus. It was impeccably clean and good quality bed, bed linen and towels. The bed was extremely comfortable. We were away for 10 weeks and that was the best by far.The rooms were a good size and catered for all our luggage.perhaps the rooms were a little outdated. The shower was super good. the hotel is just 2 minutes walk to 3 train stations and 5 minutes walk to Luxembourg gardens. It is in a quiet street with restaurants and small grocery stores 2 minutes walk away.. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banchory Aberdeenshire.

Well run hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room, size.
Cons: Breakfast is a bit expensive which we decided not to have due to the cost.
Location: Short walk to the open top hop on, hop off buses which are great value. Pay the extra and get the river cruise included in your ticket price.
This was a good choice, staff were great and spoke good English. Not a big hotel which is a plus as far as I am concerned. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Elegant, clean, well-run hotel near everything.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Wonderful, helpful, courteous staff.
Cons: My room wifi did not work, so I had to work from the lobby. The staff said that they were awaiting a technician for repair.
Location: Great location within walking distance or short cab ride of many iconic French landmarks. I walked to the Louvre, Notre Dame, and the Pantheon.
I originally stayed at a hotel near the Roland Garros tennis center, then transferred over to this hotel for a better location and nicer room. The Hotel Le Six fit the bill perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great location and superb staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, contemporary decor, great bathroom with L'Occident bath products. The guests at the hotel were mainly American couples, a few busines
Cons: Our only complaint was the situation of our room with lack of light.
Location: There are many good restaurants nearby which the staff can recommend, easy subway access nearby, and several main destinations within walking distance
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Six which was located in Montparnasse, very convenient for us to walk to Notre Dam, Luxembourg Gardens, And other sights of Paris. Also there are two nearby Metros so it was very easy to go anywhere in Paris. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and polite, the breakfasts were convenient and good, and the room was very nice and modern with an excellent large bathroom. It took a couple of mornings to figure out we could order delicious espressos instead of the regular coffee. Also when meeting friends in the lobby, the hotel could serve wine and coffee. The one drawback for us was getting a room which looked out on an air shaft. Many reviews of this hotel suggest getting an upper floor with a street view since the street is pretty quiet anyway. Aside from this, the hotel was wonderful and we would certainly stay there again in a different room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, but a little far from sights

Posted May 25, 2015
This was a great hotel, with really friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were great, too. The only downside is that it was a bit far from the places we were going, making for really long walks, or cab rides. We did not try the Metro, and that might have helped with the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Excellent helpful staff. Would stay again.

Posted May 17, 2015
Staff very friendly. Client oriented. Great location. Close to metro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Fernandina

The best of Paris

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff could not be more helpful. The breakfast was very good. The room was comfortable and seemed brand new. The bathroom was large, complete with a walk-in shower and towel warmer. Being in the 6th, the neighborhood is one of the best for shopping, eating, and site seeing, right around the corner from the Tour Montparnasse and Le Rotunde. Exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Thorleif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels