Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

close to train station, meets basic needs

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: balcony view, clean
Cons: the maid service, reception being available to open the door, a refurbishment could help
Location: the location is right by the train station so my room had a cool view of the station & local cafes and bars.
the check in was efficient. the room met the basic needs. nothing pretty. very close to train station & i had a cool view of the train station from my balcony. walkable to desirable locations but not too close. the maid annoyed me by constantly banging on my door to get in my room. i find maids so aggressive and annoying! they need to have a "do not disturb" door sign for patrons so they don't have to be bothered by the maid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

close to metro station.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: very near metro station
hotel is close to metro station that is the only plus. Hotel don't have any staff other than receptionist and that have no local call facility even for emergency. I was forced to walk near cyber cafe for my emergency call to cab driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Lovely paris hotel in central location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Had a lovely nights stay. The staff greeted us warming on our arrival. They were very friendly. The location was perfect. Very easy to find. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel does not have air condition in the room. The only good thing is it's just across the gare du nord.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Short Stay in Paris

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Rate was good
Stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights in January. Was clean adequate accommodation for someone not looking for luxury or extras such as pool, bar etc. Was well situated for seeing the sights of Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Holy crap this place is awful

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed, smell etc
Where do I begin to say how many things are wrong with this place. The lone positive is the proximity to Gare du Nord and Gare d le Est. It goes downhill from there. The place wreaks of moldy, mildew, like your grandmother's basement. The beds are on rollers and when you move the bed moves. The area around this hotel is a tad shady, but we didn't have any probs. We only stayed one night because we had an early flight to catch. The rate was 68 euros which is about $80 and it was definitely not worth that much. Think of the worst hotel in the most creepy part of any major city and that is this place. How this hotel has 3.6 stars is a miracle. I would have paid 100 euros more to not have to stay at this place. I learned my lesson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great budget hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The location was ideal for using public transportation daily with a metro stop literally twenty feet from the door. No bells and whistles, but plenty of room for a Paris hotel. The bathroom was a little small, but not bad for Europe. We didn't eat the breakfast but it was nice that they had the option. The are several bars and restaurants nearby. There was no air conditioning but the windows open and the room had a fan. The staff was not the friendliest, but they were helpful enough. The Wi-Fi while tricky to get working was acceptable, especially for free. Many reviews mentioned noise and undesirable people in the neighborhood. We had no negative experiences in that regard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Not too bad for a night in Paris.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room lighting, décor ect.
Location: Train station
Stayed here with my partner in early September. It is located right outside the train station which is really good. Its a quirky building with some weird steps up to the room. The room was what you would expect for a two star hotel. It served its purpose though. My only complaint would be that I got multiple phone calls 15 minutes prior to check out trying to rush me out of my room. If check out is at 12pm then I will be down at 11.59 if I choose. I don't want to be harassed into coming down early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BristolUK

Close to Eurostar

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location (no hauling luggage for miles), space in the room, staff
Cons: Air con in the breakfast room, safer anti-tumble at the window, efficient and working fridge, kettle/jug to make hot drinks (only breakfast is served)
Location: Get on the metro or walk to the major attractions. 5 minutes away from Gare du Nord and the Eurostar and train to the airports
A very small hotel, but the double we stayed in was roomy for Paris (24). The bath was tiny but has shower over. Negatives: right outside Gare De L'Est so not the nicest district; no kettle; fridge wasn't working properly; the breakfast room gets very warm and close - it's tiny! Positives: despite the location, amazingly quiet (we had the windows open all night); right opposite a metro entrance; very nice staff; and an excellent continental breakfast reasonably priced. Be warned: the room we were in would NOT be suitable for small children as the bars across the floor to ceiling window opening are a hazard - may be different in a room at the rear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Limited bedding... Wifi works. Small bathroom. Very bad view through the window