Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west country

Accessible but not very clean

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location and pleasant staff.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to metro, Sacre Couer, Montmartre, restaurants.
Our rooms were on the top floor, some 80 steps up which was a great workout. Location was good but noisy with trains and bars with a lot of people hanging round till early hours. Room had everything that was needed but needed a really good clean. Towel rail was dirty, shower smelt if urine, bedding in the single bed hadn't been changed and was full of crumbs and hair! Bathroom needed a thorough wipe down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Everything perfect except the location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Hotel, the staff and the service were fantastic! 10+, the only negative thing is the location, full of people who try to sell you alcohol, cigarettes and drugs. The hotel is 5minutes away from the metropolitan and 10 from the train station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
I'm suffering from bedbug.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very scary!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Please don't stay at this hotel! It's in such a creepy area! There are jobless people just standing around 24/7 and it's very intimidating. The area is quite dirty and loud. The metro is close by but the crowd in the area is very intimidating. Especially if you're a single girl or a group of girls, please avoid this hotel. There were no lights anywhere in the hotel! i asked the receptionist twice but he didn't do anything about it. I was supposed to stay there for 4 nights but I got out of there after day 2! It's really scary!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't very happy with my stay, the rooms look so much nicer online, the hotel, shared toilets were very dirty. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Extremely good value in the heart of Montmartre

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We knew going in that we were booking a 1-star hotel and actually didn't expect it to be as good as it was. The neighbourhood has its challenges (lots of pickpockets) and we actually had our cell phone stolen while getting luggage out of car when we wee checking in. But that was not the hotel's fault and the manager was excellent about showing us the street video that caught the thief on tape. We booked a suite and found it very clean and the bed very comfortable. Only issue was that the room was on the 5th floor and there is no elevator so the walk up and down the stairs got tiring at times. But as mentioned before, we knew it was a 1-star hotel going in and knew that there was no elevator. Some rooms have shared baths which I would hate but we booked the room we and wanted and were very happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for great price.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We love Paris and the hotel. The location is outstanding, close to train stations, Carrefour store and the metro station. Love it. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Edina from London

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
I travelled with my friend, so when we entered the room and saw that the actual shower cabin is in the room without any wall, curtain we got a little shocked. We r not too shy, but would prefer a privacy when u having a shower...During the night, a spider bit me, what just ruined my experience as I`m allergic to it.
4 out of 5
by Maxime

small cheap quite clean for a night a two.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
slow wifi