Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We arrived early and was able to check in prior to the normal check in time. The front desk manager was very pleasant and spoke English. I recommend the room on the 5th floor facing the street so you can open the windows to enjoy the view and the smell of fresh patries in the morning. Paris was a lovely city and easy to navigate either by bus or metro. Take advantage of the "hop on hop off" bus tour if you are visiting for pleasure. I would definitely revisit and stay at the same location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in convenient central location

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel Saint Honore is a small hotel within easy walk of the Metro/RER at Chatelet-Les Halles, and of the main city centre attractions, including the Louvre and Notre Dame. The area has a lot of restuarants and is quite lively in the evening. The room was clean and generally comfortable, although there were some very small issues with equipment in the bathroom. Free Wifi was available and worked fine, albeit not with a tremendously large bandwidth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to buses, trains and sites.

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel is clean and tidy and staff were helpful and friendly. Most things like tourist sites, buses, trains and shopping is all I'm walking distance. We would stay here again happy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and central location, however the shower door and toilet seat were broken and there was not much choice for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel, in the center of Paris

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel has a wonderful location, it is 2mn walk from Châtelet train and metro hub, which has direct access to the airport, so you do not have to switch to any other metro line to get to/from the airport... a real advantage. Furthermore it is walking distance from many of Paris attractions like the Louvre museum and the Notre Dame church. The room size is fine by Paris standard and the service decent, the reception and hotel staff were all very polite and helpful, not always the case in Paris!! The wifi is free and good.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Weekend break

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this because its location. However, The aircondition was broken but no one told us until we felt cold. Then they brought in elecric heater. The faciliate is very basic. Good we only stayed for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent location, quiet, clean hotel. Close to the Louvre, The Seine, and excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Its a review.. not sure why it needs a title?

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 days in order to access the centre of Paris quickly and easily. This Hotels location leaves it in walking distance of all the main sights. The rooms size was ample, this is Paris where space is always at a premium which I think some people who have left reviews dont realise. The room was clean, the bed comfy and the shower never had a problem providing hot water. We were in room 101 and the WiFi was excellent, likely the best i have had in a Hotel so if you need internet access while staying request a low level room. Our window opened to a small court yard but why exactly are you booking a central Paris hotel if you are going to sit in your room..? The staff were friendly and gave us help when requested not much more they could have done. Lastly request a do not disturb sign for your door as we could not find one and the Cleaner almost caught me doing my morning lunges.. Finally turn left as you leave the hotel and their is a small bakery a few doors down on the left, cheap and effective start to the morning there and for shopping just proceed down the road in the same direction.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Great hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 days, the hotel was very easy to find from the RER. Since we were first-timers in Paris, the location wasn't very convenient and great for shopping+food+sightseeing. The hotel staff was VERY helpful and considerate. We had no trouble or complications. The only negative thing I have to say is that there are bars round about the hotel which meant that until 2am, we heard music and noises from the window. The rooms aren't sound proof so it bothered us a little on our first night. But the rest of our stay at this hotel was very good, it's very close to the Seine, Louvre Museum, shopping centres as well as all public transportation. It's also very safe and clean. Would definitely recommend!