Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Towel warmers in the bathroom were a nice touch :)
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location right next to the metro. The room and bathroom were small but very well laid out to make maximum use of the space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real find

Posted Feb 19, 2017
great location- close to Gare du Nord and Gare St Lazare, one block from major metro line. pleasant walking distance to Lourves, Norte Dame, Opera, etc.....yet a very quiet street! Room was lovely. Staff was helpful. The gym is small, but adequate if you really need to take more steps while you're in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent staff and well-located hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Bathroom.
Cons: In-house catering, though the food brought in from outside was fine.
Location: Perfect for exploring but also secluded and quiet.
The staff were very welcoming and allowed us to check in four hours early as our room was ready. Room clean and well stocked. Hotel perfectly located for walking to all major sights, but just off a major road so felt quiet and secluded. Only stayed one night, so didn't get to use pool or other facilities. Room service provided by contractors very swift and decent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulton

Fabulous hotel close to major attractions in Paris

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel close to the centre of Paris. Staff could not be more helpful, concierge service was superb from welcome drink on arrival to advising on and booking restaurants. Rooms were individually themed, and very comfortable and clean. Fantastic buffet breakfast every morning, and an honesty bar in the evening. The hotel was located in a quiet location near Opera, one minute walk from the nearest metro station and a selection of bars and restaurants. The Louvre was about a 15 minute walk away, and a few minutes more to the Champs Elysee, so it served as a great base for us on our weekend visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Lovely stay will go again! Just need to get a proper coffee machine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best in class hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location: Walking distance to very good restaurants and the metro is a block away
Probably the best boutique hotel I have ever stayed at while in Paris . Very friendly and accommodating staff. Room was very quiet with a beautiful view of the courtyard and buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester Uk

Hidden little gem of paris

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Cons: More room with a view please,
Location: There is amazing restaurant nearby - he a out from the hotel and take a left after the white building. Lovely great service
Came here celebrating our 14 year wedding anniversary. The hotel lived up to all expectations and then some. Getting to hotel was easy, jumped on the Roissey bus from CDG 11€ per person and got off at the opera. Unfortunately the wellness area was being refurbished so we missed out using it but would recommend it if you stay here. The local knowledge of the concierge monsieur Tanner was fab. The room took us by surprise with a walking shower room, coffee maker and lots of storage space. Tip save on bringing your shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body cream because all of this is offered. And they are fabulous products. Hairdryer and safe in the room. Can be cold evening time even with heating. Not enough coffee ,milk and sugar in room. Had to keep going down to get some more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not what we expected

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We stay here same time last year and we had a great experience . This time was awful . We upgraded to a suite with king bed . The room was two levels bedroom upstairs bathroom downstairs with very little lighting did not work for us middle of the night trying to walk downstairs to the bathroom does not work also like being in an attic low ceilings we hit our heads 10 times espicially brushing our teeth . Staff was no help . Bed was a double and not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Lovely hotel, great location and amazing service.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Complimentary pie!!!
Location: Opera, shopping, Louvre museum. Tons of restaurants.
Our family LOVED everything about our stay at La Maison Favart. The hotel is lovely and the staff went out of their way to take good care of us when we arrived after a long flight from Miami. La Maison Favart is well located in central Paris near the Opera. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The indoor pool was a treat and perfect for travel-weary kiddos. The breakfast was also great. The hotel was more than worth the splurge. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The staff at the hotel were great! Our flight arrived early morning and the room was not ready. They let us use the Spa to take shower and change. They recommend great restaurants and made all the reservations for us. The hotel is close to everything and was convenient to get around with taxi. It did not have much of view which did not matter to us since we did not stay in the room much.