Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel was excellent and the location was perfect. We could walk to all the top sites. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

paris experience

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great location great service great food great staff certainly a best pick for next trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

A quiet sanctuary in a busy city.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: La Maison Favart is a very clean, quiet, comfortable hotel. It was a great place to return to at the end of a day of sightseeing.
Cons: I'm not really sure I'd change anything.
Location: This hotel was close to a Métro station. The Opéra Garnier about 10 minutes walk. The Louvre about 15-20 minutes walk.
We stayed at La Maison Favart during our second week in Paris in August 2016. Check in was simple. We arrived early in the day, around noon, and our room was not yet ready. Not unexpected and the hotel offered to store our luggage. We stayed about week in the hotel. The weather that week was very hot - typically above 35C. Fortunately the hotel has AC which functioned very well! The hotel is located on a quiet street so there was no outside noise at all. The staff were friendly and helpful. English was not a problem. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean. The shower was large. Breakfast is available in the hotel. Although not included in our rate, we did eat breakfast there on two occasions. I used to travel a lot for business, and if I had traveled to Paris I would have definitely stayed here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boutique hotel in paris

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Loved this place - definitely small is beautiful and in this case very well designed room, very comfortable bed and felt a special experience. Breakfast in bed was a treat (continental but when in France)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from プラハ


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: 従業員の教育ができていること、水回りの清潔さ、全体的なカムフォートレベル、小さくてリラックスできるところ。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: イタリア通りや周辺にカフェやレストランが多く便利でした。スーパーのMonoprixも近くにあったので、飲み物やスナックを買ったりするのに便利。
在欧20年以上になりますが、パリのホテルは大体値段の割にあまりきれいでなく、サービス、治安もあまり良くない印象を持っていました。 久しぶりにパリに来てこのホテルに泊まって、従業員サービスのレベルやドイツ並みの水回りの清潔さに感銘を受けました。場所的にもオペラに近く、地下鉄の駅にも近いので便利で日本からの旅行者にもお勧めだと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central hotel situated away from main roads.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Facing the Opera Comique and only a short walk to the metro, the hotel was a peaceful haven. Rooms and public areas tastefully furnished and decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bien ubicado cerca del louvre

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excelente atencion, desde la llegada al hotel nos ayudaron rapido a bajar las maletas del taxi y se encargaron muy rapido de hacer el check in, lo cual es bien apreciado despues de varias horas de vuelo. Nos toco la habitacion numero 1 lo cual fue una sorpresa ya que me esperaba una habitacion muy pequeña, pero tiene un comedor muy agradable. Hay muchos restaurants cerca por varias de las avenidad colindantes via 4 de septiembre uno de tapas y otro de cocina francesa con muy buena atencion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

Boutique hotel close to opera.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, beautifully decorated rooms.
Location: Very close to Richelieu dourot metro stop- 100 meters at top of street. Metro very cheap-€1.80 per journey. Loved the narrow 'passages' close to hotel
We stayed 3 nights, we went for a slightly larger room and found it small. Room beautifully decorated and pristine. Drench shower lovely. We took a taxi from gare de nord station to hotel, using taxi rank and were charged €80, journey about 2 miles.mNeed to agree fare before getting into taxi. The hotel assisted us with this on way to airport securing a fixed price taxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and good facilities. Lovely room in a well-situated traditionally-run establishment.
Cons: Two bath towels for two people - not one.
Location: Good selection of restaurants nearby. Easy to walk down the Rue de Richlieu to the Louvre. The Grands Boulevards and 'Passages' were nearby.
We were cordially greeted and check-in took only minutes. The concierge showed us to our rooms, of which we had 3 on the 3rd floor. Each was different: two looking out onto the square where the Opera Comique was situated, and the third had a balcony looking out into a small courtyard. The rooms were clean, the facilities comprehensive - all in all, very pleasant. Our beds were turned down in the evening and the air conditioning was a boon. Breakfast was extra: a more-than-adequate buffet with cereals, fruit, breads and pastries and beverages, or a fuller breakfast with meats and cheeses, and eggs, sausage and bacon. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We followed their recommendation for a first meal out at a local restaurant, Le Saotico and that was tremendous with friendly staff and a great menu and wine list. Before we went out we used the 'Honesty Bar' where we had drinks from a wide selection provided, and wrote what we had had on a form for them to add to our bill. We stayed for three nights and were more than pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Small classic.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The staff are superb, warm, professional, helpful and knowledgable. The location is central for shopping and most of the major sights.
Cons: A bar would be nice, but not a deal breaker.
Location: Shopping, sight seeing, dining, quiet at night.
From start to finish we enjoyed our week stay at this conveniently located hotel. Overall a very enjoyable experience.