Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Walking distance to the chateau of Versailles. Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice hotel, staff very friendly. In an excellent position for the Palace of Versailles and the train station. The room we stayed in could have done with a little TLC. Also were given paper cups to use for tea and coffee in our room ( not really 4 star ) Discovered when we were checking out that the hotel was about to have a refit including all the rooms. Didn't have any meals at the hotel as we found it cheaper to eat out. Hotel breakfast buffet around 25 euros per person. a 30 second walk around the corner to the Ibis hotel a you can have a breakfast buffet for 10.50 euros per person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Bathroom design wasn't that great- narrow shower and no shower curtain or door (only a small glass divider) meant water on the floor. Tissue box fixture was right by shower, so got soaked. Room service meals and desserts were not that good. I was expecting better for my first pricey dinner in a French hotel. Beds were lovely and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Overpriced, tired hotel, needs upgrade for price

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location; ample breakfast choices
Cons: Room facilities need serious attention and upgrading. This hotel is NOT a 3 or 4 star given the poor state of the interior room facilities.
Location: The Palace of Versailles. Historic town of Versailles.
Sadly our lovely vacation in France ended with a very disappointing stay at this hotel. The carpet was stained with multiple red blotches, which we choose to imagine as red wine given the location. The desk chair was a tired conference room chair, the arm chair was also blotchy and stained. The door knob handle on the watercloset door fell off at the first used. The papered walls were also spotted and dirty. The front desk staff did not care about the poor state of the room and acknowledged that the rooms have problems and are due to be upgraded. They did not offer any price accommodation, such as refunding the cost of the breakfast that we had paid for with our reservation. The breakfast, however, is very nice with ample options and is the only thing about the interior facilities of the hotel to recommend. The location of the hotel, next door to the Tourist Information office and a mere 2-3 blocks (approximately) from the entrance to Versailles is very beneficial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Steps to Versaille

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Cons: more explanation on menu of food items...
Location: Les Halles (markets very close) great bistros Versaille
My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights after a week long cruise in Provence. After our cabin any room would be an improvement. We were not disappointed. The Pullman rooms were large, roomy and very clean. We were tired the first night so dined in the hotel restaurant. Great meal! We chose the hotel for it's location, steps away from Versaille. Staff were helpful - had great suggestions and were able to direct us to places. Unfortunately, on our last night, we were too tired again to go out for dinner. My meal was great. My daughter ordered the Caesar Salad. It was nothing like a Caesar, which traditionally should be simple; torn romaine, some anchovy, egg, and parmesan with a hint of garlic. It was overly fishy, had large chunks of tuna in it, tons of tomatoes and the lettuce was chopped like a southern salad. I don't mind fishy and I couldn't eat it. Next time we'll ask what's in their version of a Caesar. Overall - we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Francois from Bruxelles

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel vieillissant Pdj moyen surtout en fin de service
2 out of 5
by Bernard from St astier 24

Merci de me faire parvenir la facture

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien mais chambre désuet te
4 out of 5
by Léopold from Reims

Hôtel de qualité mais onéreux. Personnel intrusif.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel de qualité, j'ai pu bénéficier d'un surclassement offert ce qui m'a permis de bénéficier d'une chambre spacieuse et d'un très grand lit. Il est vrai qu'à part quelques voyageurs professionnels l'hôtel était vide. Ayant décidé de dormir jusqu'à 11h j'ai été embêté toutes les 15 min par un membre du personnel de ménage qui essayait de frapper à la porte et de rentrer dans la chambre j'ai du verrouiller la porte pour être tranquille car quelqu'un est venu me réveiller. Il est inadmissible de voir que les employés de l'hôtel sont à ce point pressés de faire le ménage d'une chambre qui peut être occupée jusqu'à midi.
1 out of 5
by michel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room needs to be renew for the price they charge is not good neiborhood is very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay overlooking Versailles Palace. Good value in comparison to other high end hotel. Excellent breakfast! Perfect location for staying in Versailles.