Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Hot tub, Heated Pool, DVD players, Big Kitchen area etc
Cons: Latch on door to keep little kids in the room
It was another great experience! Great place to stay! The one thing I would like to see for next time is a latch for the door. My 3 year old son kept escaping out the door because there was no latch and the deadbolt unlocks when you pull the door handle down. Other than that small inconvenience we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tooele utah

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Best 2 nights ever wonderful place employees very helpful! Just a great get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Very comfortable, nicely appointed room.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great service, beautiful room, nice amenities, had a tasty dinner in the dining room, the setting in Deer Valley is beautiful.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: This was in summer so we were not skiing, but there is still plenty to do in the summer. We attended a Utah Symphony performance that night.
I had made the reservation on the incorrect day, a week later, and the desk clerk was very understanding and helpful in changing our reservation so we could stay that night. We had tickets for the symphony that night, so it would have been very inconvenient if we would not have been able to stay that night.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from san diego

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
were in town for a wedding at the St Regis that we could walk to, yet we saved $250 a night that was quickly spent at the Sundance Catalog Outlet in Salt Lake! This place was a great deal, as it isn't really a hotel, but a time share where the owner is renting out a sectioned off portion of his multibedroom property...and they had shuttle service anywhere in the area in some form of coop that all the lodges use with nice Cadillac Escalade's for the short trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent property. Staff and amenities were outstanding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and close to Park City.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very friendly staff and great views. The hotel room is a little small but was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Elicia from Salt Lake City

Perfect getaway. Great hotel and surrounding area

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I went to getaway from stress and relax. The hotel is always maintained really well, from the rooms to the grounds. It's plush and classy with a relaxed homey feel. It has everything I needed. The pool and hottub were great in the morning before it got too hot. I wandered up the resort where the symphony was playing and then passed the ponds to drink coffee on the deck overlooking the water. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We have stayed here every summer for the past four years. It is a wonderful place, great location. Super comfortable and great for kids or couples.
4 out of 5
by Anita from Chicago

Great Lodge, Beware of Booking Consequences

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in, told we wouldn't get ski equipment discount because booked through "Expedia" (must be Hotels.com under the covers!). Told we SHOULD have booked directly with the lodge. Given very small room with outdoor access. No sink in the bathroom, hall sink doubled as place for making coffee, etc, so brushing teeth in "kitchen". We could never make the TV work. When we checked out and asked about the unique room, told we got that room due to "Expedia" booking. So, heads up. That said, free breakfast each day was fabulous, free heated parking, excellent van service to the ski resorts and restaurants. Everyone was super friendly and supported the Deer Valley culture. Only complaint was feeling like a second class citizen due to our booking choice. Very unprofessional, especially since we still made the choice to stay there, spend money in the bar and restaurant, rent equipment, etc.