Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above expectation

Posted Jan 2, 2018
From the valet parking to check in and out, staff were friendly, quick and efficient, the room was very clean !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location, but difficult traffic to airport

Posted Dec 18, 2017
great staff, great location, next time will stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in great location with friendly staff

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Had a lovely stay in lisbon, first time visiting portugal and stayed for five nights, the hotel is beautiful in a great location near the metro, the staff were very friendly and attentive to all our needs and breakfast buffett very good with plenty selection of both hot and cold foods. Our room was very clean with beautiful views overlooking the water and bridge with oceanarium only a short cable ride away. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Forest, England

Fabulous location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Said in summary
Cons: Said in sumamry above
Location: Drive over Vasco de Gama bridge Lovely locaiton for sunset walks 20 mins walk to metro Fantastic sea views
Amazing views and locaiton. The most fantastic breakfasts we have ever had in a hotel. Odd things that pulled it back from 5*: - you can only have one tea or coffee in your room per day (if you are a couple - one person could have two drinks) so if you have a tea in the morning and a coffee in your room at night you are charged extra for the coffee- so odd in a hotel that has unlimited coffee, juice etc at breakfast. we had more than out 'alloted amount' on one day but you dont get the credit back if you have under the amount on another day. Just such a petty annoyance. - service varied - two mornings it was fabulous, one was Ok and the other the staff seemed a bit hit and miss. The conceirge guys are great. - the hotel could do with a proper restaurant. The breakfast/ bar area seems to double up as a place to get burgers and light dinners. For quality of hotel would have expected a lovely restaurant with a sea view. But..would definately go back. Sue
5 out of 5
by Yasir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We only stayed a day, but if I’m ever in Portugal again I would definitely stay here!! Staff was friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by Sanjay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland maine

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Beautifully appointed with beautiful views, extensive breakfast buffet, restaurant and bar offering late night food and drinks. Food is excellent. Staff is attentive and friendly. Will stay again when visiting Lisbon!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Fantastic hotel & location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel is situated in an excellent location with fabulous views over Parque das Nacoes area of the city. With the cable car literally on the doopstep of the hotel it’s easy to explore the area. I would particularly recommend the oceanaium. Thr hotel is very modern, clean ans stylish. The room was fabulous with excellent views. The bath/shower is in the middle of the room (which i am not usually a fan of) but in this instance you had a curtain which divided the room in two. The coffee machine in the room was also a plesant suprise. The black out blinds (which operated electronically from a switch next to the bed) was also a nice touch which ensured a great night sleep. The only slight negative for the room was the bed was a little firm for my liking, appreciating this is personal preference. The spa was fantastic with excellent facilities. The changing rooms were also great. The only thing which i thought was missing was a spin dryer for your swim wear. For breakfast you had ample choice of hot and cold selections. The brekfast was a little cold which was disappointing, but this was mainly down to other guests leaving the lids open and not necessarily the fault of the hotel staff. Overall, this is an excellent hotel with fantastic facilities. The staff couldn’t be more helpful or friendly which made our stay very enjoyable. Will definately return to this hotel when travelling to Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

ESCRS

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms and lovely view to the water
Cons: The drinks at the bar are expensive, so walk a block and visit one of the several bars within a block
Location: perfect when attending a conference at the FIL Feria International Lisboa
Modern hotel next to the river and a few blocks from the Feria de Lisboa the staff is very attentive and the rooms are modern, confortable and well appointed. it is away from the old city but blocks away from bars and restaurants.