Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by marcos

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
We appreciate feedback. It is helpful for any property to have specifics listed so that they can be attended to. As in life, no one can fix what they do not know is broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Room cleanliness, air conditioning did not work, carpet was coming up, full size bed instead of king, no microwave, dirty towels, room smelt of urine
When I got to my room with my kids. The Room was hot and humid. When I went to the front desk to let the attendant know and if I could switch rooms to accommodate me and my children. The attendant told me to open my window instead of switching us rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Jerry-GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you had a poor experience. There is a separate switch on the wall for a/c and heat and the clerk should have been more accommodating. Thank you for sharing this as per I will be sharing this with my staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Terrible hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Noisy, dirty, drug deals going on in the parking lot & hallway. People running up and down the halls all hours of the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by GM Jerry, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had such an experience. We appreciate knowing this information so we can improve security patrols as per this is not typical of our facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Disgusting

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The first room we checked in to had blood stains trips in the bedding and smelled like cigarettes. People were yelling and screaming it was awful. When they moved us to a separate building the room was ok but the heater didn't work at all. We froze trying to get sleep and ended up having to leave at around 4 am. Worst experience ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by GM Jerry, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had difficulty operating the heater in the renovated building. I will address staff direction on how to use them before sending guest over. I personally checked it and it's fine and I apologize someone failed to give you operating instructions.
5 out of 5
by Shauna

Friendly

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly. Always had coffe made which is a plus in my book. Enjoyed my stay even though it was short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for nice feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford b.c canada

Do not stay worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel ive ever stayed at. There was a weird smell as soon as you wakk in the lobby,rooms were very very dirty, there was something on the wall that looked like blood,bugs crawling around, stains on the pillows snd much more We had to leave and book another hotel witch is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry the room failed to meet your expectations. We strive to offer a clean, affordable room. It seems we fell short of that goal and will use your feedback to improve the noted issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i stayed in that horrible dirty hotel !

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: build a new one
Location: location is good
horrible experience ! dirty , no maid services , no phone line conection . red bugs on the bed!! do not sell this hotel please .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We strive to offer a clean, affordable room. It seems we fell short of that goal and will use your feedback to improve the noted issues. If you ever have an issue at any property, be sure to inform staff right away. No one can fix what they do not know is broken.
2 out of 5
by arne from Pinehurst, Idaho

Bad hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We got two full size instead of the queen as advertised. There was no refriderator, microwave, coffee pot in room. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry there was an mistake in your bed size. The economy rooms do not come with the amenities you mentioned nor do not offer them in the room descriptions as per we do not want people mislead. Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Update your penicillin perscription.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I heard Pennsylvania just outlawed swimming in dumpsters. The same should apply here. Really hoping I don't end up with a cold sore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Jerry, GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you had a less than ideal stay. It is unfortunate you hesitated to bring any concern to our staff. We are working hard to improve our facilities and appreciate feedback that can help us do so.
5 out of 5
by Stuart S from Tacoma Washington.

Don't judge a hottel from the outside..

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room is big. They are renovating the new building and it looks great. Still tweaking out the details.new carpet as nd tyle floor at the door. Fresh paint thru out. Needs new furniture and desk. So far,so good. Nice guy at the counter that was very accommodating and friendly.we talked for awhile about the place and the work in progress and he seems to be excited about the outcome. Overall,"two thumbs up".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback Stuart! We are excited to be bringing a quality room to our guest! Hope to see you again when you are in the area!