Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emmanuel from Fecamp

Tout simplement magnifique !

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour trop court dans ce magnifique hotel ! Nous n'avions pas vu sur la mer mais étions plus tranquilles car moins de vis à vis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harold from United States

AMAZING!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is AMAZING!! I highly recommend it, everything was absolutely perfect. The rooms were great, the snorkeling was amazing, food was good and overall pretty cheap. My kids loved having their own pool. The only negative is how long the drive is from the airport. It took a solid 5 hours and probably closer to 6 after stopping for lunch. If you can stay a few days it’s great but if you are short on time the distance from the airport should be a deterrent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great alternative to the usual tourist traps

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and welcoming. Great staff. Great snorkeling. Lovely huge gardens with the mountain backdrop and ocean frontage. Feels very private.
Cons: It isn't brand new but pretty well maintained and good value. Towels a bit worn etc. But still clean. Food is okay but maybe modified for the tourists
Location: Loads of activities in the area or the nearby national park. Snorkeling, diving, birdwatching, walking, temples. great local eating places.
It's a long drive from the airport - but well worth it for those who want a peaceful holiday and a taste of a different Bali. Still lots to do - just not the usual tourist rabble - no bars, no shopping. A huge property, with very private villas, in a lovely landscaped environment. I got a very good deal for a non-peak stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Private pool was a good size. I didn't have anyone in the adjoining room (they share pool and kitchen/living area). It would be great for groups or families as you can share facilities and have private bedrooms. The beach is not great for sun baking (or even general swimming) but if you like snorkeling - there aren't many places better for snorkeling straight from the beach. The bio rock reef project is virtually out the front or a short walk up the beach. You could spend hours snorkeling here. Do your research before you go because it could be easy to miss some of the nice spots. There isn't much info at the hotel or on the beach about where to snorkel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Shared Villa mit privatem Pool

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr großzügige Gartenanlage und große Zimmer in Villa mit Privatpool. Etwas ungewöhnlich das Konzept der geteilten Villa: Küche und Aufenthaltsraum zur Mitbenutzung. Bei Einzelbelegung der Villa hat man natürlich sehr viel Platz. Am Strand gibt es einige Korallen zum Schnorcheln. WiFi funktionierte leider nicht zuverlässig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Really enjoyed our own private pool sitting by the beach and snorkelling at the bio reef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Excellent view and fully recovered rest.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Fully recovered rest to recharge energy there. Surely to back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danzibarr from London

Lovely resort right on the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
If you're heading to Permuteran for a spot of diving then Amertha is a wonderful place to stay. It's right on the beach and has a number of great warungs nearby for evening dinner. It's very close to the main diving companies so it's perfect if that's the focus of your stay. The rooms are huge and very clean. The food is good but pricey for what it is. Overall id definitely recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Quiet beachside location,good restaurant

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Ocean view villas are well equipped and spacious as well as being relatively private. Great verandah/deck around a nice warm pool. Daybed is perfect for relaxing. Our only gripe is the outdoor shower areas are overdue for a make-over. We also stayed in a garden view villa which was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Finn from Sønderborg, Danmark

Perfekt afslapning

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Vi tilbragte 6 dage i beach front villa og nød både udsigten og den store private pool. Snorkling direkte fra stranden er som at svømme i et akvarie. Uroligt flot. Rigtig god service fra det venlige personale. God mad i restauranten, hvor der er et bredt udvalg. Lokalområdet er knap så udviklet, men for en familie på afslapningstur det helt ok.