Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted May 14, 2018
Lovely stay in Amertha - friendly staff, well kept grounds, villas present well and staff responded to maintenance requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great place to get away from the noise.

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Had a two bedroom ocean front villa. It’s not right on the beach but that was ok. The private pool isn’t that private as there is only some shrubs between you and anyone walking by. This wasn’t a big deal since it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The Staff was all very friendly. It was the low season and apparently they don’t get a lot of customers this time of year. The only downside to our room was the toilet was outside so the mosquitoes would be attacking you as soon as you went to use it. I did like that they didn’t use plastic straws or plastic water bottles like almost everywhere else in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syndey

We loved it here.

Posted Feb 15, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were delightful, accommodation well priced and good value. Large rooms, private pools and good food.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is that the cupboard that held the safe smelled really musty. I think it's because it is rarely used
Location: Lots of activities in the area: temple, hot springs, waterfalls, snorkeling in out the front of resort, Menjangan Island for diving/snorkeling, etc
Would recommend this to anyone. We had a beach front villa and could hear the surf from our bed. A particularly lovely way to fall a sleep. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the massages complete bliss. We stayed for 6 days and had one every day except the last day when we had 2! Ameretha offers lots of different tours which are priced middle range and are well run. For a full day tour lunch is included and it is delicious. We did their tour of a local waterfall and we had a lot of fun climbing the waterfall with our guides. There is a turtle sanctuary next door to the resort and a coral reef literally out the front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Amertha villas

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time at Amertha Villas. The villa was absolutely beautiful and such good value for money. The resort was lovely with beautiful gardens and location right on the beach between the sea and mountains. The villa was large and spacious and made up lovely each day. We loved the pool and the seaview from our own Bali Benong. Pemuteran is a lovely quiet art of Bali. We enjoyed the snorkelling out the front of the villa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is perfect for family stay with lots of area for kids such as garden, private pool, public pool and beach area. Snorkelling is good. The hotel area is quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed the hotel very much and are considering to come back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful relaxing location and villa

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
Was a beautiful villa and comfortable to relax in with the beach right on your door step. Food was ok and they are trying new dishes menu
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Tutik, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Sarah, Thank you for your staying with us during your holiday in Bali. Hope to see you next time and we are looking forward to welcoming you again Best Regards, Tutik
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the villa with it's own small pool. Service was excellent! When the volcano blew and closed the airport in Denpasar the hotel staff helped us arrange cars/ferry to take us to a Java airport so we could get home. Great food & room service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Perfect

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Wotif
Everything about Amertha was just perfect for us. The villa was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is amazing being right on the beach. The bar and restaurant are overlooking the ocean. The staff are always helpful and courteous. I cannot speak highly enough of Amertha Bali Villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely setting, beach and mountains

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location great and staff are thoughtful.
Cons: Spend less time cutting the grass around the villas esp when people are in their private pool. Let guests have rest Ocean Villa needs a little TLC
Location: Variety of restaurants and good snorkling and diving.
Three people, lovely relaxing time in villa with private pool and ocean views. good food, and atmosphere thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very impressive

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel offers an old world Bali experience with luxurious trappings. They offered a good driver to take me on and even negotiated the price. The driver offered free wifi in the taxi and was a font of local knowledge - a happy ending to a great stay - climbed the temple behind Matahari Resort - impressive views of the region - snorkelling off the island and national park a must do - should have stayed longer- go to the pearl farm or drive to the ferry terminal to Java 45mins or hot hot springs at Mimpi Hotel