Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mariska

Stay here... Look no further

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I can't rave enough about this place. Be sure to book a beach facing villa with its own private pool
5 out of 5
by Torsten from Wetzlar

Traumhafte Umgebung im Norden-Westen Balis

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
7 wundervolle, entspannende Tage im Nordwesten von Bali. Die Umgebung des Resorts ist einfach traumhaft und absolut nicht touristisch überlaufen. Hier findet man die nötige Ruhe um in einer zauberhaften Welt Entspannung und Erholung zu finden.
3 out of 5
by TORU from Tokyo,Japan

自然豊かなアマルタ

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
villa#2a,bに4連泊しましたが海が目の前で周辺には花が咲き乱れ、villaからの眺めはとても良くのんびりリゾート気分を味わえます。すぐ前のビーチではスノーケリングも楽しめました。ホテル内の食事は期待できるものではありませんが、ホテルの近くにあるフランジパニカフェ&バーのイタリアンは美味しく、無料でデリバリーもしてくれます。残念な所は、トイレやシャワールーム、洗面ブースが半ば屋根がない造りなので、蚊や虫がくるので落ち着きませんでした。コーランで早朝起こされたこともあり、体が慣れるのに多少時間がかかりました。が、慣れてくると、夜は星が降るように見え、珊瑚のある海や海側から見える山、自然の素晴らしさをゆったりと感じられる場所です。ホテルのスタッフも、予約時も、滞在中も皆さんとても親切でした。
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Amsterdam

Prachtige villa

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We (gezin met 2 kids, 8 en 10 jaar) verbleven in villa 9. Prachtig gelegen op het ruim opgezette, groene terrein. De villa met privé zwembad was groot, prima bedden, heerlijke buitendouche (maar ook 2 badkamers binnen). Er is buiten een gratis watertap. De villa heeft wat onderhoud nodig, maar met name buiten. Het restaurant is uitstekend en het personeel heel behulpzaam. Geluidsoverlast is een subjectief begrip, maar wij hadden best last van de moskees in de buurt. De oproep tot gebed begon al om 5 uur 's ochtends... Het kan zijn dat het was vanwege de ramadan en het Suikerfeest.
5 out of 5
by Emmanuel from Fecamp

Tout simplement magnifique !

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour trop court dans ce magnifique hotel ! Nous n'avions pas vu sur la mer mais étions plus tranquilles car moins de vis à vis.
5 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harold from United States

AMAZING!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is AMAZING!! I highly recommend it, everything was absolutely perfect. The rooms were great, the snorkeling was amazing, food was good and overall pretty cheap. My kids loved having their own pool. The only negative is how long the drive is from the airport. It took a solid 5 hours and probably closer to 6 after stopping for lunch. If you can stay a few days it’s great but if you are short on time the distance from the airport should be a deterrent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great alternative to the usual tourist traps

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and welcoming. Great staff. Great snorkeling. Lovely huge gardens with the mountain backdrop and ocean frontage. Feels very private.
Cons: It isn't brand new but pretty well maintained and good value. Towels a bit worn etc. But still clean. Food is okay but maybe modified for the tourists
Location: Loads of activities in the area or the nearby national park. Snorkeling, diving, birdwatching, walking, temples. great local eating places.
It's a long drive from the airport - but well worth it for those who want a peaceful holiday and a taste of a different Bali. Still lots to do - just not the usual tourist rabble - no bars, no shopping. A huge property, with very private villas, in a lovely landscaped environment. I got a very good deal for a non-peak stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Private pool was a good size. I didn't have anyone in the adjoining room (they share pool and kitchen/living area). It would be great for groups or families as you can share facilities and have private bedrooms. The beach is not great for sun baking (or even general swimming) but if you like snorkeling - there aren't many places better for snorkeling straight from the beach. The bio rock reef project is virtually out the front or a short walk up the beach. You could spend hours snorkeling here. Do your research before you go because it could be easy to miss some of the nice spots. There isn't much info at the hotel or on the beach about where to snorkel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shared Villa mit privatem Pool

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr großzügige Gartenanlage und große Zimmer in Villa mit Privatpool. Etwas ungewöhnlich das Konzept der geteilten Villa: Küche und Aufenthaltsraum zur Mitbenutzung. Bei Einzelbelegung der Villa hat man natürlich sehr viel Platz. Am Strand gibt es einige Korallen zum Schnorcheln. WiFi funktionierte leider nicht zuverlässig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Really enjoyed our own private pool sitting by the beach and snorkelling at the bio reef.