Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

dirty hotel for a red lions

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: staff and breakfast
Cons: bring in a new manager and send the big guns to inspect.
It needs a complete update! It was dirty, air condition unit did NOT work. Staff who are very kind, allowed me to move to a different room. That unit went out at 2 a.m.! Fan in the 1st room made such a horrible noise had to turn it off, which made the light above the sink go out. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

It was close to freeway

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I will not stay here again due to the fact they said that I had to leave a $100.00 dollar deposit they charged my credit card $227.00 after I had already paid for the room I was very dissapointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast and friendly staff.
Location: Good location, easy access to freeway.
Friendly staff, very helpful when we needed directions to certain areas, very central to different areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very clean and well maintained, staffs are nice, convenience close to freeway, worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommened For Business and Leisure

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This is a nice hotel but the surrounding areas are a little rn down. Easy freeway access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Too much for the value.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very courteous.
Cons: Maintenance. I have photos of all the defects but don't want to be too hard on the hotel . . .
This hotel was $20-30 more expensive than others in the area but wasn't up to its own standards; after driving all day I very much wanted a long soak in the spa . . . oops, not working. OK, some TV would be nice . . . oops, no picture, only sound (the front desk said "Yeah, this happens to some TVs . . . try unplugging it and then plugging it in again." . . that worked, but still . . . ). Holes in the wall above the art; bad patching jobs in the shower (where the shower rod meets the wall); chips and cracks in the paint, etc.. Why did I pay extra ? ? ? ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Other then the elavater being broke most the time and the pipe in the wall banging our whole stay it was good. Staff was nice room was clean food was good . close to freeway and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in a quite spot close to the freeway

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Staff was fast and kind, room was very comfortable and peaceful, room was clean the bed was nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Temecula

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Needed a place close to wine country without high cost for entire family. Great choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels