Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to park that we were playing at

Posted Dec 9, 2017
room key did not work on back door to hotel room carpet was worn and patched
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parris california

Not a good place for customer service

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We wanted to check in early to our room but couldn’t even do that!!! We had to wait until 8 pm to check in to our room. Sad thing was the front desk or none of the staff did anything to accommodate us while we waited!!! Such poor experience!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands Beach, CA

GOOD VALUE!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location and Breakfast.
Cons: WiFi quit working around midnight. Faster check-in
Location: Near my rental property that I was renovating
Nice hotel stayed here about 3 years before when it was a Holiday Inn Express. Lobby decorated very nicely for Christmas and the breakfast bar was good and more than sufficient. Will definitely be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Close to event venue downtown

Posted Nov 27, 2017
During my check-in, a homeless man strolled in and helped himself to complimentary coffee in the lobby. Staff quickly alerted management who spoke with the man outside in the entryway. My concern was for the safety of guests and property...no security was seen in or around the hotel??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We just stayed there to sleep so we didn’t really had experience much. Just thought that the gym is bigger, but there’s only 3 equipment. On the first day of breakfast, they run out of egg and on the second day, they didn’t serve sausage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great staff, cozy room and varied breakfast.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Great room and comfortable bed. Lots of parking spaces.
Cons: Get an extra staff member for early in the morning.
Location: Casa Jimenez has great food. Popeyes and Denny's is close by, as well.
Located well for my business purposes and quiet. Staff went out of their way to make my short stay comfortable. Cozy and comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Nice clean hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The young desk clerk was very attentive & had great customer skills. Room was VERY clean and comfortable! Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Could be better. The area isn't the best and is kind of over priced for what it is
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Awful!!!!!! Do not stay at this hotel!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Do not stay at this hotel.
Cons: Everything
The worst hotel experience ever! The beds were uncomfortable and worn with dirty blood stained bedding. We stayed for 2 nights. Our daughter came in on the second night, so we asked to have the bedding changed. When we arrived back to the room after a long day, we found the new bedding sitting on top of the tv. The housekeeper didn't even make up the beds or clean the bathroom. Also, the room had an old tube tv with a blurry picture. We asked the housekeeper on our floor (Christine), before we left for towels and she said,"Its not my room to service and I only have towels for my rooms". Very disappointed with this hotel. We paid $152 per night. I would expect a little more for that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Elizabeth G. , Hotel Management
The experience you had with your family is extremely disappointing. We review every guest comment and address each of them with our staff and team leads. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest and clearly we failed to do that during your stay. Please accept our apologies for the experience you had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

I would personally go elsewhere.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Hotel charges a $100.00 deposit to your card that refunded back to your card within 3-10 days after stay. Ridiculous policy. Customer in line behind me cancelled his reservation because of policy. I would have done the same. However, I booked with Expedia and would have had to been refunded through them. Even the desk clerk rolled her eyes about red lions policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Elizabeth G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take all customer issues very seriously. I'm sorry to hear our staff did not handle your issue with professionalism. Please accept my apologies.