Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

close to the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: proximity to the beach and west coast highway
Cons: clean it
Location: beach is great
for a self-contained unit it was strange that the cupboards for food storage did not open, there was no detergent or cloths for cleaning. No mop either and the floors were dirty. Beds were not that comfortable and appliances were old or cheap. One Friday night party across the road ended in a screaming match outside and police attending twice. Could do without broken sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The cost and the proximity to the beach.
Cons: It was a litle noisey when people were moving around luggage etc upstairs.
This Hotel was close to the Scarborough Beach and make an excellent spot for anyone who likes to beachwalk and see the sunsets. There were also alot of different Restaurants Close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geraldton WA

Staff are very friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The service was fantastic. They went above beyond to help us. A credit to the hotel
Cons: Carpet needs redoing in second room and bathroom shower leaks.
Location: Location was very central and easy to find. Beach is beautiful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short break

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: ideally situated close to beach
Cons: cut traffic noise from busy road!
Location: ideal location for access into perth
had nice & enjoyable short stay, with good weather making a lot of difference
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scarborough Apartments

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The staff at reception were very helpful, particularly Gurneet. They made our stay very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ch

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Wotif
Room was very clean and as advertised. Staff were friendly and welcoming. I did find the hotel difficult to locate however not helped by the traffic on West Coast Hwy! The hotel's name as booked appears nowhere on the buildings. Look for the Sunmoon if you want to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Handy to beach cafes and bars.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: I stayed here mainly because of the location close to the beach cafes and bars.
Cons: More cooking utensils, cutlery and cooking equipment.
Location: Close to beach cafes and bars.
Stayed for work, the 4th time in about 6 years and the quality of the facilities has deteriorated. Wanted to sit down after a day's work and watch TV but the TV did not work and was told early in the evening that the maintenance staff were not on duty and they would have to fix it the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bern, Switzerland

2 Bedroom Apartment

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
I booked the 2 Bedroom Apartment for me and a friend. The Place was clean and had everything we needed. Drawbacks, loud a/c which wasn't really able to heat the place up and no heaters in the bedrooms. The cheap weekly rate made it value for money and I would come again (bringing my own heaters). Otherwise rather average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: The rooms were a world away from what the reception looked like. Also the reception was at a business not associated with the booked "hotel"
Location: Scarborough seems to be a beach side area to the north of Perth. There were restaurants and hotels and a beach. Not a lot else.
We stayed in a "budget apartment", this meant the price was great (below $100 for a night) and as to be expected it was not a 5 star accommodation. The room was clean enough and had all the normal equipment (fridge, TV and air conditioner) however as to be expected of a budget room nothing was exemplary. The TV was relatively small, couch was comfortable, room had linoleum tiles rather than carpet and the air conditioner was located in the lounge/kitchen and struggled to warm the entire apartment (2 bedroom). The beds were firm but comfortable. The shower was warm but very low pressure. All over the experience was pleasing but not stand out. It was great for the price bracket and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels