Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Stayed for a Funeral

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Parking was right next door and the hotel would validate the ticket and you would get a discount. Also, there is a lot to enjoy in this hotel.
Cons: Right now I can't think of anything.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and different things going on for the public. You could not get bored here.
If it had not been for a funeral, we would probably never had stayed at this beautiful hotel. We were on the 12th floor and it was quiet and the room and bathroom were very spacious and the staff was excellent. We would definitely go back this time to enjoy the area as we noticed there is so much to do and enjoy and we would definitely stay again at the Hyatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great ambiance. The restaurant on the 19th floor has a nice, old feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Made the trip even nicer

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Main hotel entrance, location of hotel, size of room
Cons: There were two chairs in room ---chosen more for looks than comfort, however.
Location: Good for strolling. Close to theatres, restaurants, shopping.
Hotel exudes old world charm, and is well located on handsome boulevard. We had a larger room than expected. Chairs and table gave us flexibility. Room spotlessly cleaned. Personnel always pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Charming hotel, excellent location, but dated

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location, the room, the bed.
Cons: The street noise and not being able to move between floors without taking the elevator.
The hotel is on the 12-18 floors of the Bellevue, the lower floors are shops and offices and the 19th is the hotel restaurant. Moving between floors must be done by elevator, which is a pain when the hotel is full. I had a Bellevue suite; king bed with a separate living room. The furnishings were spare and retro. Also, not exceptionally comfortable, with the exception of the bed, which was wonderful. Neither the shower (the rain head was plugged and the handheld was broken) nor it's drain were functioning properly and the hotel was fully booked (so I couldn't move to another room). That was just this side of nasty. Aside from a surly waitress at breakfast on the 19th floor one morning, the hotel staff were all exceptionally helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Anniversary Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed at the Bellevue many times and it never disappoints. Whether in town for an event or simply a quick getaway, I will always check if there are rooms here first. We love the lounge at XIX whether eating there or not. Staff - always top notch and able to help Rooms - the latest was fully updated and beautifully done Rates - I've been able to find an affordable rate every time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the room, the location, and the attached sports club!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love it

Posted Sep 4, 2016
great location close to everything shopping eateries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Beautiful building, conveniently located, helpful staff. 10/10
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from San Francisco

Good for business stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Classic old hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here tonight's first night was awesome the second night was let down . We had a new were clean your room our first night we moved into a darker dingier room the second night