Ratings based on 3,629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff was great, great location, the only complaint is the plumbing system in the hotel is quite old. We had some problems with our toilet and when we called for someone to fix it, we had to wait 30 minutes before someone came.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great service. Hotel staff was extremely accommodating and even comped the parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Center City Philadelphia

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of bathrooms way to small
Location: Great walking access to many restaurants and attractions
Easy access at the Hotel for parking ($42) Both gentleman at the reception very courteous and helpful. Large rooms with walk in and Kitchen. Small bathrooms, only room for one person at a time so if you and your spouse have to get ready at the same time good luck :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Centrally located and extremely spacious

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities and price
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: In the middle of everything.
Very friend staff to great you, seamless check-in, and extremely spacious and nicely appointed room/apartment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

nice hotel near everything

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice hotel with kitchenette and close to the sights (independence hall, liberty bell, logan square). It was within about a mile to any of the popular sights. Will need to take transportation to a sports game. Room was clean and so was the hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Perfect place to visit from

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Good kitchen facilities. Helpful staff. Found the $40/day parking fee a bit exagerated, but otherwise excellent value for money
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Right in the Centre so easy to walk to all the downtown sights, restos, etc. Excellent hotel accomodations, friendly staff, value for money. For evening dining, we recommend The Devon and Brigantessa. The Liberty Bell was a bit of a disappointment ( expected it to be much larger and imposing). Don't miss the Barnes Foundation museum. Loved the Reading Market for its atmosphere, range of products and food. Philadelphia was a big surprise regarding its buzz and energy + lots to see. We shall return for longer stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, well appointed and good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Good location and very nice rooms. Quite a surprise to have such large rooms with a separate bedroom in the suite.
Cons: It would have been nice to have blankets for the hide-a-bed, coffee for 4 people, pillows for the extra bed and enough towels for the number of guests
We booked the hotel to be close to the Phila marathon route and it was. Everything went well but it seems some of the front end staff need to be a little more knowledgeable about things going on around them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Rockaway, NY

Downtown Philly

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location was spot on.
I booked a stay at the Windsor for the night before the Philadelphia half marathon. The room was huge; including a small kitchen with refrigerator and stove and large closets. The bathroom was nice but the faucets were hard to turn. My only complaints would be the random long blonde hairs I found in the restroom. I can tell the maids cleaned, but during the process they missed a few things. Keep in mind that parking is NOT included. It's valet only so have money for a "tip" and be prepared to spend an extra $42 dollars on top of everything else to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bethesda, MD

Great Locations @ Warm, welcoming, helpful staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room
Cons: AC
Location: Great location
The loveliest staff..proactive and helpful. Everyone went the extra mile. Spacious rooms. Super location. Only issue was the AC was not cooling down room enough at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey shore

I'll say it again...

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: clean beds are comfortable location staff
Cons: no. why mess with perfection??
Location: walk any where in city, or hop train to stadiums.
I stay at the Windsor Suites every time I go to Philly, about 4-5 times a year. I dont even shop around any more. When you find something great, you stick with it. When you really want an honest opinion, you bring your friends. My friends were blown away by the staff, the room itself (size, comfort, cleanliness), and balcony (requested). Location is great-walk to trains and anywhere in city. The staff really deserves a thumbs up. Not one had a visible cell phone. Every interaction with a staff member involved friendly conversation that they started. keep up the great work!!