Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelente Hotel, MUY recomendado!!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nos gustó la ubicación y las habitaciones, el hotel se encuentra frente al río y de noche teníamos una muy buena vista de los edificios de state farm!
Cons: Todo esta de buen nivel dentro del hotel, ofrece mucho por el precio! Felicidades!!
Location: Buena ubicación en Tempe, Phoenix y frente al hotel hay un complejo que cuenta con diferentes restaurantes y más amenidades bastante cerca del hotel.
Muy buen hotel esta limpio y las habitaciones están recién remodeladas, ya no tienen alfombra y tiene piso lo que hace la habitación más higiénica, limpieza en el cuarto y todas sus instalaciones. La barra de desayuno bastante completa. Su ubicación esta bastante céntrica y esta en el corazón de Tempe, Phoenix. El personal es bastante atento y todos te reciben con una sonrisa. Felicidades! Un hotel sumamente recomendado!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Affordable and that's about it.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Affordable older building next to freeway so very noisy. Room not very comfortable. Staff not very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs CO

Hard to get into/poor signage

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet room on the second floor. Convenient (once we figured out where we were in relationship to where we needed/wanted to go) location.
Cons: They said they were working on their SIGNAGE. It's really small and hard to see. Easier to do once you figure out how to do it.
Location: Literally right off the freeway exit on Scottsdale Road (which is a main road N&S).ASU is nearby.Lots of shopping, restaurants, college stuff nearby.
This was a nice place --once we found it and figured out how to get into it safely. It's really tricky to get into their parking lot coming off the eastbound freeway as you have to make an immediate right turn into the DENNY'S parking lot. Their sign is really small and hardly noticeable at night. We had to make 2 U-turns (dangerous intersections to do that at) to get to it. But once you figure out which lane you have to be in and when you need to turn, it was a convenient location to all of the east side of the Phoenix area. Nice free breakfast. Clean room, Comfy bed. Quiet (despite being backed up to the freeway). They don't have a large pool, only a single lane lap pool and 3 hot tubs (one outside). Staff was very helpful and personable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Sundevil Stadium

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Its location to the stadium.
Cons: Better soundproofing for the north side rooms
Location: Anything ASU, Mill Ave, hiking, biking, walking, running, and casino.
Staff was great, room was clean, it's just on the north side of the hotel it faces the freeway and it was a little noisy in the am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BW 최고입니다.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: 시설과 ..전반전인 느낌
Cons: 없음
Location: 위치는 도로 옆이었고 즐길거리는 특별하게 보이지 않음
베스트 웨스턴 호텔인지 모르고 이용했는데 정말 깔끔하고 부가서비스(와이파이, 피트니스센터, 스파 등)등이 이곳이 참으로 호텔사업을 잘하고 있구나하는 생각이 들었음
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to ASU

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very convenient for watching tennis matches at ASU where our grand daughter plays tennis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Business Traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was great
This is a hotel that is tucked back from the road in Tempe and kind of a hidden treasure. I will certainly go back there when I am in town for business again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pubes on the shower head

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room was not cleaned... filthy and disgusting. Will never come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BW Tempe Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We stayed at this place 3 nights, 3 nights to long. Our room 322, was not nice what so ever. Lets start with the bathroom. When we arrived the toilet did not flush. There is absolutely NO counter space in the bathroom. There is a free standing sink that's it. The shower had no place to put even a bar of soap, let alone a container of shampoo except on the floor. Never seen this before, it was so ridiculous. The shower did not even retain the water because there was no retaining step. The bathroom floor was not separated from the shower except by a rubber strip, incredible. Yes the bathroom floor was a safety hazard as the room became flooded after a shower. The computer table has an outlet strip built into it however the power cord was not plugged in ready for use, it was tied in knots. Spent ten minutes and got half the knots out and gave up as I figured it wasn't going to work when plugged in anyway. The rooms are in terrible shape and need remodeling anyway. Then they closed the breakfast room before the designated time. Had to ask to get in. We are not picky people but this was not a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall great value for the price.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly. The price was reasonable. We really just needed a place to sleep while we were in AZ.
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
The spa was filled with sand, which was off putting. Other than that the only problem was the construction awakening us while we napped.