Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Cozy

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cute, clean and comfortable small building. Place is is nicely decorated with all the amenities. Rooms are big and beds are comfy. I only have 2 suggestions for improvement: 1- need updated shower heads, difficult to adjust and loud. 2- TV premium channels signal was not great kept buffering every 10 seconds. Unable to see any movies or shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HELPFUL STAFF

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Ideal mid-town location; close to parks, museums, performing art and athletic facilities. Rapid transit runs on N Central Ave so moving through the city is easy. Also close to major highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Not luxurious, but for what you pay it is clean, solid choice with nice breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid Town Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet
Cons: The TV. The channel guide was wrong,so it was difficult to know what we were watching. The airport shuttle was $20 per room, which was too expensive
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance. It took us 12 minutes to the airport by taxi.
The hotel was clean and convenient. We only stayed one night, so we weren't there very long. The breakfast was good and so was the coffee. All the staff were really nice. The room was clean and had a fridge and a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Business stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: I can't think of anything I didn't like.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was next to the rail, close to a mall. Walking distance to many restaurants and businesses.
I was there on a business trip. Everything about the Hotel was good. Everything, including the room, was clean. The staff was great. Breakfast was great. They were able to answer all of my questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

quick stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I needed to add a night to an existing trip and all the hotels close to the convention center were sold out. This hotel was clean and offered breakfast. The front desk clerk was very helpful in finding a place to eat that was close to walk. Ended up at a sandwich shop and even though they were closing, they happily served us a great meal. The hotel offered a free shuttle to downtown locations within 3 miles so we didn't have to get a cab to our next hotel. Very pleasant trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The room was perfect and clean. My nephew enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. The hotel staff was great they took us to and from the basketball ball game free of charge. I would recommend and stay there again the next time I go to Phoenix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very nicely kepthotel with awesome breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff was very nice and accommodating. I will definitely be staying here on my next visit to Phoenix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast not up to mark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that our breakfast was not to your liking. We value your feedback and will use it to foster improvements in this area. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Valerie McHolm General Manager