Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minn

Would stay again

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I was very happy we picked this hotel. Perfect location if heading to Grand Canyon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convient location for my needs.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Clean Rooms, Pool area, Complimentary Breakfast
I live in Colorado. I have stayed at the Sleep Inn North Phoenix on several occations. It is within walking distance to my Sister's house so it makes our visits more enjoyable without the inconvience of traveling from place to place. Also, we were able to bring our blind dog along on our stay when we did a road trip to Phoenix eairlier this year. I booked this last reseveration for my Newphew & Nieces when they needed a place to stay that would be close to my Sister's Home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, California

There and Back!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable, friendly staff. I liked the fact that they supplied 4 pillows for each double bed. I used them all.
Cons: PAINT THE HALL A NICE CHEERFUL COLOR LIKE A BUTTER YELLOW! Keep the breakfast open until 10:30 a.m. for travelers that need to sleep in a little bit.
Location: Location was fine for a one night stay. No Restaurants within walking distance so had to drive to find one.
Had to make a quick run from Victorville, CA to Phoenix, Arizona to pick up some China that I bought on Ebay. Searched Expedia and chose this hotel because it had decent reviews for what we could afford. It was clean and comfortable, but the room was very small. The hotel was obviously old, but had been somewhat revamped. The stark white walls in the hall put us off a bit, but all in all, it served our needs and for one night it was ok. There was a decent breakfast in the dining room, but don't sleep in because they remove everything but the coffee promptly at 9:30 a.m. I really would have liked to sleep in till about 9:30 or 10 a.m. after the long drive, but we wanted to take advantage of the free breakfast since we were paying well over $100 for the tiny room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Economic for business travel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient to highways and cost was reasonable in comparison to other nearby locations.
Cons: Can't think of anything, but I didn't do much other than sleep, shower and leave. I didn't get breakfast or use the pool.
Location: Close to the highway, didn't have time to do anything else.
I had a brief but pleasant stay, I arrived after 10pm and was greeted cordially. I found amply parking close to the entrance near my room, the room was spacious and clean. It appeared to have been modernized recently although parts did look dated. The AC in the room worked as expected and I was pleased to have a fan function to create some white noise. The shower worked well which is always important! A little noisy in the hallways here and there but nothing out of the ordinary, highway noise wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

very friendly and very clean

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing needs to be improved
Location: we didn't have time
The room were very clean and receptions was very helpful and friendly and breakfast was good and the breakfast room was very clean . i will defiantly go back there my next trip to Az. Thank you so much, made our stay a lot easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Starting with the check in the desk staff got me my room key in record time. The room was clean and looks like it was updated in the last few years. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great, and the staff was super friendly. Breakfast was free, although not up par with a $200. a night room elsewhere, it did the job and saved me time and money. This hotel was the biggest bang for your buck I have had in a while, I will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by HOWARD

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Small bathroom. Only one drawer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Quick to blame...Short on listening

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: very clean, close to what we needed
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE Empty your trash. Learn some common sense. Learn to listen when customer is talking to you. Don't judge so quickly.
Location: everything you need is close by
On the day of leaving the hotel after 2 days of traveling all over town the car was full of trash. The trash can next to the back door to the parking lot was overflowing with trash with no other trashcan in sight. I went to my room and got that trashcan. After cleaning out my car I smoked and put the butt out on top of one of the water bottles in the trashcan. Finding no place to empty the trash I took it too my room and left it there. I gathered the last of my belongings and left. While driving to Payson I received a call from an irate hotel employee telling me I'm being charged for smoking in the room. I tried to explain, but she wouldn't listen. I had to file a complaint for false charges against my account with my credit card company to recover the $150.00 falsely charged against my account.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff were helpful.
Cons: Updating the facilities, and better fruit selection at breakfast.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby
We only stayed there because it was close to my brother house. It was a good value, however it seemed very old and outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels