Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Phoenix.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Beddings, especially the pillows smell of sweat. Need to change or wash pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We were surprised and unhappy with the cleanliness of the room. There was foot prints in the shower (that weren't ours), and the coffee pot was never cleaned and had been used prior to our stay. The pool is old and poorly cared for as well. On the bright side, the hotel was a quick walk to Chase Feild!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Close proximity to downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel was dirty and had some structural problems. Cracks in the drywall and flooring. Carpet was rolled up and uneven. The price was cheap but that was about as good as it was. Spend a little more for a better place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Close to Chase Field. The hotel room was simple and fridge was a nice touch for the heat of Phoenix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Dirtiest hotel room I've ever stepped into.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The front counter girl was nice, and tried to help, but it was beyond her ability to resolve.
Cons: Rip out the carpet, replace the furniture and the linens, and scrub the walls! I didn't look, but I'm guessing the mattresses could be replaced too.
Location: Not much nearby other than a gas station. Kind of on the fringe of a sketchy neighborhood, with an empty lot across the street. Not close to downtown.
There were stains on the floor, stains on the upholstered chair, and even stains on the bedspread. While I found that kind of gross, I know stains are hard to remove, and thought that if the bathroom were clean, I might have stayed there anyway. No such luck; there was a pubic hair right on the edge of the bathtub. I asked for another room, but to my despair, it was worse. There were SO many stains (big, BLACK stains) on the chair in the corner, that I didn't even want to put my bag on it. While talking with Expedia about the situation, I also noticed shoe prints above the bathroom door, and to top it all off, what appeared to be blood spatters and saliva on the wall. No WAY was I staying there, yet the hotel manager refused to refund my purchase. Fortunately, Expedia was able to resolve the situation for me, and get me out of there! Do NOT stay here!!!
4 out of 5
by ulises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Desert Hot Springs, CA

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay for the price
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Staying for a Concert at Comerica Theater.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay. Wonderful front desk people. Good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jesus A from Tucson az

Cheap, great place to stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
My dad and I went to Phoenix for a Baseball game. Motel 8 is a great, cheap and close place to stay. Is very close from chase field we walk for over 10 min or less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
TV did not work, swimming pool was locked and host became upset when I asked about the pool. No wash towels in room. Had to move rooms because of the TV and host got mad again. Air conditioner was very loud. View was of a abandoned house boarded up and run down