Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Terrible conditions

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms. Check drainage. Make sure pillows have pillowcases. Basic upkeep.
I have stayed at many Super 8 properties, but this one was terrible. First, someone previously had smoked in the room. There were 2 pillows on the King bed, and only 1 had a pillowcase. There were clumps of black hair in the bathroom, and lastly, the shower didn't drain. The area is very questionable and I didn't feel safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sedona, az

Decent value and good location but Bob grade

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location and value but hotel is old and I need of maintenance. Aesthetically rough but functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Look for other options out there

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Cute holiday decorations in the parking lot, and relatively walkable from downtown (10-15 mins walk)
Cons: Cleaniness, amenities are sub-par regardless of the price level
Location: Close to a convenience store, only short walk from a Starbucks and downtown restaurants.
Extremely low-key place at a questionable location, probably the shadiest model experience I had in the US. The room was dusty with spotty carpet, fresh mud all over the shower and moldy smell all over the place. First day, there was only lukewarm water coming from the cold tap. The vending machine was also broken, so had to take a trip to the gas station to get potable water. There was a coffee maker in the room, but based we didn't dare to use it due to the accumulated dirt in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable n good location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It's a great motel. I love it. Walking distance to the convention center and arena.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Couldn't pay me to stay here

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We stayed 2 nights. Staff (except grumpy, rude manager) was nice but that's the only good thing. YOU WILL BE DISSATISFIED!!!! You had fair warning. Dirty room. Roaches. Food in fridge. Wash cloth used first night and left on floor was folded and placed on shelf. Coffee stains from previous tenants left on tables. Reeked of smoke. Breakfast tasted old and foul (moldy yogurt??? I mean, c'mon really?) I will pay triple the price to NOT stay here ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wouldn't recommend it for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The hotel was at the corner of 2 adjoining streets. It a waliking distance to the PCC, if you call 1 mile, a walking distance. It's also about a mile
First of all, the price was too high for the p r ice per night. I paid a little over $100/night. The staff at the front desk told me that there was Internet service. OF course there was, but doesn'the work. The walls to the rooms were not sound-proof. SO you and your neighbor disturb each other all night. Complementary breakfast was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad Manegement

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Checked in fine ,get in room found TV not working can't change channel ,went to bathroom found big water Bug ,Ac very noisy call front desk report problem oh we sold out we can't move you.No apology two days later change room but this room bathroom vanity faucet not working properly. This time i didn't even report the problem, i have to live with it. Thanks but no thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy filthy filthy.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Stains on comforters carpet and towels. Soap scum on shower walls hair in sink only three pillows on bed we asked for more but they said they didn't have them. Dirt on walls in bathroom. Front door badly stained and filthy. No drinking glasses. Remote didn't shut tv on or off. Toilet paper roll had dried blood on the side of it. This place bed some serious work and cleaning. Manager rude. Hung up on Expedia rep twice. Internet barely worked. Left after the first night. Would never b back. It's a dump and it shows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Super 8

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Cons: No remote for tv.
Location: Close to basketball and baseball stadiums.
Room smelled of cigarettes and was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Phoenix.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Beddings, especially the pillows smell of sweat. Need to change or wash pillows.