Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury NSW

Staying at Centara Grand.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities for children and adults. Rooms are spacious and very clean and staff do their job extremely well. Restaurants serve quality food.
Location: Walking distance to Karon beach, short drive to Patong and Patong beach. Much shopping and sight seeing and tours available if interested.
It was a pleasant experience to stay at the Centara Grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenya

Amazing hotel ON the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: We had the premium spa room for our stay.this was the best choice i made.they are only on the top floor of the buildings.beautiful views& privacy.
Location: karon town is few minutes away from a few dining options. but for shopping and partying make sure to go to patong beach (15mins away).
It was a very amazing stay at centara grand. we were very pleased with the location on the hotel on the beach (unlike most hotels that were a long walk to the beach) this corner of the beach makes for almost a private clean beach which is a super plus point. not forgetting all the awesome facilities at the hotel like the multiple pools, mini water park, wide dining choices & restaurants and a short walk from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phili, PA

Amazing location but can use some touch ups

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here for 2 days- the location is amazing with immediate access to the beach. The water park was actually fun even for adults and there is also a separate pool for adults only that is quieter. The only thing was the hotel rooms are a littl bit older and it shows in the smaller details. Our shower door did not close properly, the AC did not work properly and all the towels had old stains. With that being said, I would still consider staying here on a return visit because the location cannot be beat and that makes a huge difference with this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Wow we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff couldn't do enough for us to make our stay special. ThNk you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Disappointed

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach & breakfast was lovely & rooms facing the beach and the pool was large enough to cater for the large number of resort guests
Cons: Refurbishment of the property.
Location: The resort was on the beach and within walking distance of local eateries and shopping.
We travelled with 3 families, all commented this resort needs refurbishment, I found we could not find wait staff around pool or seating areas when needed. Breakfast was fantastic for the large numbers of people. I found like most big resorts it is overpriced to eat/drink etc there. Staff at the adult pool were very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Disappointing

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach was lovely and breakfast and the pool were really good.
Cons: Overall the resort needs a refurbishment and services around pool and seated areas would help make it better value for money.
Location: Location on the beach is where I think the very high cost at staying at this resort resulted. Its walking distance to other eateries and shops.
The overall experience that I found the resort to be a little run down and over priced. We had a group of 12 including kids and all were rather disappointed for the cost in Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Very nice hotel, just slightly outdated rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
We were happy with everything - location, staff, facilities - spa, swimming pool, the beach, restaurants, kids club. The room was slightly outdated, but it didn't spoil our experience, and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Probably the best in karon beach area. ❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

This is absolutely the best hotel on the beach!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
So we checked out a bunch of different hotels before Settling on this one. So glad we did. EASILY the best. Walk out right onto the beach (Movenpick is nice too- but a bit of a walk to the beach), restaurant options great, facilities are wonderful. Advice- if you are considering a room upgrade, we upgraded once we got there and I think it was cheaper then doing it online. The beach is absolutely incredible, and by it being on the end, you have it to yourself- vs further down sharing it with tons of people and vendors harassing you.
3 out of 5
by David

Never again

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Would not stay again. Way over priced compared to other 5 star.