Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location beach front

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Beachfront and private
Cons: make it all inclusive
Location: loved the private of the location and its not as far from the town to walk to but have to walk through beach which can be dangerous at night.
Loved everything about it. Very nice and clean rooms, good food and drinks. Has many amenities to offer for all types of families. Wish it was all inclusive since its secluded and the prices of food and beverages are bit expensive. Breakfast buffet was delicious and that was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overated, lucky to have a nice beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The Club is a waste of money, service is ok, breakfast is boring. People are nice and willing to help but the resort is old and needs a complete review, expensive for what they charge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

fantastic stay, would highly recommend

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My partner and I had a wonderful experience here. We booked an ocean facing room with a spa on the balcony (4 nights) and it was spacious and clean, although some facilities/doors/handles looked a bit more worn than others, it was a very minor thing. Theres not much within within walking distance nearby but there are lots of activities within the hotel - tennis, gym, surfing and beach sports, pool sports etc, and 3 or 4 restaurants so we didn't even have to leave the hotel! A very family orientated resort, but as a young couple we enjoyed it just as much. good food at restaurants and beach had stunning sunset views. overall would highly recommend to families and couples alike. Thank you centara grand for a lovely time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Returning guest

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel situated on beach staff very friendly and although didn't this time spent too much time in the hotel nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Thought that sometimes the sea appeared unclean with rain water washing in from roads.
Location: Ideally situated for the small town and a short ride to all other places of interest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fantastic place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Positioned on the beach. Great pools and restaurants. Nice rooms.
Cons: Everything was good but the beds were a little firm.
Location: Good access to the rest of Phuket
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel and on the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Amazing staff! One complaint is that they overcharge for everything. Tours and cabs that you book through the hotel are much more expensive than if you book elsewhere or catch a cab from the street. The beaches were a bit dirty and I'm not sure I'd swim in them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

雰囲気のあるオーシャンフロントホテル

Posted Sep 27, 2016
すれ違うスタッフは必ず笑顔で挨拶をしてくれ、対応も早く満足度の高いホテルでした。 カロンビーチと繁華街にもビーチ沿いを歩いて10分ほどなので、散歩感覚で景色を見ながら歩けば気にならないロケーションです。 ホテルのプールが充実しているので、チェックイン待ちやチェックアウト後もホテル内でのんびり優雅な時間を過ごせます。 建物外装は古い感じですが、室内はキレイ、とにかく雰囲気がよく、リゾート地に来たなと感じられるホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

様々なプールがある家族で楽しめるホテル

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: やっぱりプール。流れるプール、ウオータースライダーなど多彩。5歳の息子はずっとウオータースライダーを楽しんでました。夫婦ともプールでクタクタでした。 最終日に息子が嘔吐したのですが、ベットメイキングなど素早く対応してくれて助かりました。
Cons: 食事のバリエーションを増やして欲しい。実質2カ所しかなかった。
Location: 隠れ家的位置にあるいいホテルでした。カロンへは歩いて行けるし、パトンへもタクシーで300バーツ程度。
日本語がほぼ通じない。英語が苦手な方は避けた方がいいホテル。 そのためか滞在中、日本人に全く会わず、アジア人も少なめ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful Place But...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The resort itself was beautiful, the rooms were amazing and the staff was lovely... it was also ridiculously huge, we had to walk up 175 stairs to get to our rooms or take the elevators but that was up one floor walk to next elevator up 2 floors etc. so walking up stairs was easier. It isn't that close to Karon township - you either have to walk along the road (only about 100-200m but no path) or along the beach - which would have been fine except we went when there was a storm so we couldn't cross the little waterway. The food was over priced - don't get me wrong, it was delicious. Phuket was the last stop in our Thai adventure (having been to Railay, Koh Samui, Koh Phanang, and Koh Tao) and we were paying easily 1000-1500 thb per meal here whereas everywhere else was 300-500 thb. Same with the water, we would pay 40 thb everywhere else at a restaurant for water, and at the resort it was 120 thb... Its still not expensive! but just something to be mindful of. Make sure you include breakfast in the booking!!! I thought I had, but when we got there it wasn't on our reservation, so breakfast was going to be 1500 thb per person, and by this point in the trip, we really did not want to be paying near enough to 5000 thb in food per day. Overall, I would recommend this place to people, it is a beautiful resort, and the staff were so friendly and accommodating, but there were just a couple of things to be mindful of, which I wish i had known about when I booked :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aust

Nice Rm overlooking the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Beach Access - Separate Adult Pool
Cons: They start the DJ right next to the Italian restaurant at around 8pm making it very hard to enjoy your meal.
Location: Local bar/ restaurant on the beach - not part of resort. Paragliding at town end of beach.
Food all tastes the same. Got food poising from a Happy Hour Cocktail at the pool which spoil t our stay.