Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite and private

Posted May 15, 2017
Great quite hotel with excellent food &child free .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Awesome!

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: It is a quite area Kata Noi, which is great. If you do want to go to Kata by taxi it is 200THB each way (not sure of Tuk Tuk amount).
Everything about The Shore is fantastic. Exactly what you would like from this type of hotel. When we arrived, the check in was so quick! At first it felt a bit rushed, but in reality they were just getting us to our room as quickly as possible so we could start relaxing. It was really quite amazing how smooth everything went. The room we had was fantastic. We booked a sea view room (not sure how people cannot be sure of the difference between sea view and not sea view as it is plainly stated on their website) and the view was awesome. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and you could pick the type of pillow you would like. The breakfasts were great too with a good varied selection and an egg station. We were there in total for 8 night. After 3 nights we had hardly been anywhere outside of the hotel, because really, there was no need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
We had a really nice stay at The Shore , room with pool and sea view , very spacious and confortable , we staff is extremely kind and always there for you. The had dinner at the restaurant twice , very good food and the view is spectacular special at sunset time. Don't miss massages at the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, melbourne

Amazing!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel is just amazing. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. So spacious. the private pool overlooking kata beach on a sunny morning was beautiful and was great to wake up to. the staff were lovely and our villa was very clean. would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Budoor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elad

An amazing hotel, optimized for relaxation

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with an amazing staff and a superb pool right over a beautiful beach. I've stayed there with my wife for a few nights and it was a great experience overall. One note about the location is that aside from the beach, there aren't too many places to walk to, so you'd be using taxies or renting a motorcycle to get around the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful luxury hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms with private pool and proximity to the beach
Cons: More clarity around what you get for the room you choose i.e. Show on the site what a pool room without the sea view looks like
Location: Lots of restaurants and convenience stores. A beautiful beach with some water sports.
The hotel staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are beautiful and very romantic. I loved the private pool and outdoor seating area. I was disappointed that although my room had its own plunge pool, it did not have a view of the sea that was shown on the site. Be aware that the view shown in the images is a private pool sea view that is more expensive. Other than that it is a wonderful property on a beautiful beach. It would be nice to have a broader selection on the restaurant menu but there are other places outside of the property to find variety. I would highly recommend it, especially for a romantic get away.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Amazing, highly recommend

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing. The location at the end of the beach is great giving you privacy. The rooms are fantastic overlooking the beach and sea. The staff were very helpful and attentive from the moment we arrived. The beach it's on was busier the we thought, but it was at no point crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Stayed here in August for a week for our honeymoon. Definitely a place to relax and unwind. Weather was slight hit and miss. But we stayed mostly inside anyway with the pool there. The pool is great, it's fun and relaxing and romantic. Sometimes with the weather we had leaves blowing in. So we had to clean it. It's beautiful hotel which I hope to come back to in the future. Room service was great too with bed being made daily and towels left. And also on some occasions treats. Every evening we got a little coconut treat, from coconut water to bites or other things for good luck which was a nice treat. Breakfast is absolutely beyond 5 star. Me and my wife now actually compare breakfast in other hotels to the Shores. It's become a bench mark. I've stayed in fine hotels in Dubai and Abu Dhabi and also London and The shore breakfast is miles ahead. Also the selection of restaurant available in the resort is amazing as you can eat fish and chips to burgers to a beautiful fine dine by the beach. Definitely recommend and I'll be visiting soon maybe during better weather though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoy our honeymoon very much at the resorts. The staff are very nice, the beach and the private swimming pool is excellent. We sleep better than at home. Wonderful experience.