Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

部屋からの眺望が優れたホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応
Cons: 部屋に殺虫剤の常備、朝食のメニューの充実
7/8-7/13で5泊しました。11時に到着してしまいましたが、早めにチェックインさせていただき大変助かりました。雨季で天気があまり伴いませんでしたが、部屋からの眺望は素晴らしく感動しました。 朝食は、日替わりでオーダーする料理は特においしくいただけました。ただ置いてある品数が少なく、いろいろ選ぶ楽しみは少なかったです。 室内外には蚊が多く、持参の蚊よけスプレーが必須です。また夜間Gが室内に出現し対応しました。翌日、殺虫剤を部屋に常備していただくよう置手紙で伝えましたが、対応していただけず残念でした。(ごみとして破棄され、伝わらなかったのかもしれません) それ以外はスタッフの対応は最高で、こちらのつたない英語でもなんでも対応してくれました。レストランの予約やツアー会社への送迎車の確認電話などとても助かりました。またホテル敷地内の清掃もきっちりしており、さらにはホテル前のビーチも清掃され綺麗であったため、気持ちよく過ごせました。 総じていい夏休みを過ごせました。今度は乾季に来たいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina USA

Amazing hotel and views

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: the views and friendly staff
Cons: the cleaning of the beach. needs cleaning by the resort at least twice daily due to debris washing ashore.
Location: located near elephant safaris, mountains, local shopping and dinning.
We both loved every minute of our stay. The staff made our 35th wedding anniversary day amazing...breakfast in our room, 3 hour spa, romantic dinner with beautiful decorations again in our room. Always attentive to our needs and friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This is one of the most wonderful escapes you would do. The location is overlooking a beautiful clean and quite beach (not crowded at all). It's good for couples as no kids are allowed at The Shore which could be a great advantage, but couples with kids could do is put their kids in the nearby Kata resort which belongs to the same company and enjoy some private romantic moment at The Shore which I say it's completely worth it. In addition the hotel is located nearby the action in Phuket is like patong and Karon. The only comment I have is that the villas of the hotel are located on a hill and every time you need to go out, you have to call the buggy car to pick you up for free and drop you to the lobby or Restaurent or nearby spots unless you want to walk ofcourse which is not convenient all times. Also their buffet breakfast is not that rich in variety of food like Anantara Hotel for example but ok and healthy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Sue and Scott's Holiday in Paradise

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the food, the cocktails, the room, the bed, the infinity pool, the view, the service, bathroom, air conditioning all perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect, quiet location and 15 mins from Patong
Absolute bliss with outstanding views of Karon from the sea view villa room. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. ....the only downside was we had to leave!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing honeymoon destination, highly recommend!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Gorgeous views from the suit. Delicious meals with quick room service. Provided a complimentary room to shower and rest as we arrived at 3:00am and our room was available at 12:00pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent ocean view & service

Posted Jun 9, 2016
We had the most enjoyable stay at this hotel. The entire hotel staff was accommodating & friendly. We stayed in the ocean view room which had the most gorgeous view of the sea. The shuttles to Patong & Phuket city were punctual. Their only food outlet which caters to all sorts of cuisine is located next to the beach, and a beautiful lounging area, with a scenic view. Definitely two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

전반적으로 만족, 하지만 별로인 점도 있었음

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: 전망이 최고. 전용비치도 좋았음
Cons: 청결도, 냄새,
Location: 근처의 전용리조트와 리조트 인근 편의 시설은 좋았습니다.
일단, 바다 전망과 전반적인 분위기는 멋지다. 하지만, 처음 들어갈때 1시간넘게 입실하지 못하고 기다리게 했던 부분(식사쿠폰은 줬지만) 방에서 묘한 찌린내가 심하게 났습니다. 문의했더니, 에어컨 냄새라고 하며, 확인해주었으나. 여행내내 찌린내가 나는 방에서 자야 했습니다. 호텔측의 배려는 향이나는 가습기를 하나 더 틀어준 것이었구요. 사이드 베개도 더러워 교환했습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

내인생 최고의 풀빌라

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: 뷰, 청결상태, 등등 최고입니다.
Cons: 없습니다^^
Location: 그냥 방에만 있어도 행복했어요!
허니문으로 1박 했는데요. 시뷰풀빌라로 예약했는데, 날씨가 안좋아서 캔슬이 났는지 투베드룸으로 업그레이드 받았습니다. 8891번 방이었는데 정말 최고 였습니다. 와.... 입이 딱벌어집니다. 정말 쾌적하고 청소도 깔끔하고 뷰가 정말 최고입니다. 1박만 예약해서 너무 아쉬웠습니다. 솔직히 돈 값하는 것 같습니다. 결혼 1주년때 또 가기로 약속하였습니다. 조식은 카타타니 리조트에서 드시는게 더 좋을 것 같습니다. 공유가 되더라구요. (쇼어가 음식 가지수가 더 적습니다.) thanks !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かにプーケットを過ごしたい方にオススメです

Posted May 30, 2016
従業員の方の対応は本当に良かったです 日本語のです対応も1人だけいて言葉も困らなかったです ただ部屋からの移動は急ない坂道のため大変でしたが普段経験できない体験で良かったです 滞在型ホテルとしては最高です
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Absolutely amazing!! The most attentive and thoughtful staff, who go above and beyond to make you comfortable! We especially loved their complimentary afternoon high tea they serve every day. We stayed in the pool villa and it was just perfect - the room, the pool and the AMAZING bathroom! Everything was straight out of a magazine. A true secluded paradise, close to all the fun that Phuket has to offer.