Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Such a cool hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
A great hotel; amazing decor and staff that would do anything for you. They made us feel very spoilt for our honeymoon stay and the facilities are awesome- loved the gym and breakfast was sensational. It rained whilst we were there and I felt our room was a bit smelly because of this, however this would not deter me from returning. Great location near the beach and markets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Best resort ever

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: 10 minutes from the airport,45 minutes from Patong,quiet,relaxing,fantastic restaurants on the beach
This is the second time we have stayed at The Slate and we would never stay anywhere else! The resort,the staff,the restaurants,eveything is top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful, relaxing piece of paradise

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Love that it's out of the hustle and bustle of Patong. Beach is beautiful.
Second time we have stayed here and will definitely be back. Staff are lovely, grounds beautiful and food delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid North Coast, NSW

Ultimate luxury

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This place is stunning. We had the BDuk room (I think it is the cheapest!) and it was perfection. Luxury.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...wish it had a view

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I stayed in a One Bedroom Pool Villa and it was large and well appointed. The room had a butler service which was extremely attentive and helpful. The hotel is very nice but unfortunately doesn't have a view of the ocean. You can access the beach through the back of the hotel and cross a very small road. There are a few restaurants on the beach and a few little shops. A lovely place to explore for an hour or two. It has 3 beautiful pools, one is for kids and generally speaking, little kids, there are two other pools, one for 14+ and the other is 16+. It does make it a bit hard when you are travelling with older kids as you don't want to spend all your time with toddlers and babies. I did speak to the manager about it and he was happy if we went to the other pools, as long as the kids were quiet and well behaved. Unfortunately when we were there, there were only 2 restaurants open. The Tin Mine restaurant is OK. It really lacks anything exciting on the menu and two nights of dinner there was more than enough. The Black Ginger restaurant is beautiful. Food and service was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel close to the airport! We stayed here the last two nights of our amazing 2 weeks in Thailand. Incredible place, lovely staff, and fantastic amenities. The food there was impeccable (a great array of restaurants including great food and something a little finer). Would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very modern resort

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Stayed here because of close proximity to Phuket airport. We were amazed at how modern and nice the resort was. Definitely worth the money for a luxurious getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Amazing Thailand oaisis.

Posted May 14, 2017
The Slate is an easy 8 minute 200 Thai Bhat cab from the airport. Arrival is greeted with a beautiful welcome. The hotel has style and the rooms are cleanly modern and well equipped with amenities. Great pools, one with a wonderful swim up bar. Cocktails at ReBar were also fantastic. Couldn't be happier to have stumbled upon this Thai oaisis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great stay for adults couples as well as families

Posted May 9, 2017
Very kids friendly but also attractive for couples seeking quietness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Amazing hotel, close to beautiful beach

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The attention to detail and that the resort is only 5 mins from Phuket Airport
Location: Behind the resort is a lovely quiet street with shops and restaurants and a chemist etc. and a fantastic clean swimming beach with white sand.
Staff are fantastic, nothing is to much trouble. Food at the resort is wonderful with lots of variety The pools have staff that keep bringing icy cold water to the guests all day. ( thanks Ian) We could not fault The Slate , we loved our stay.