Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

For the area a nice hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel not as nice as it looked on Expedia, but for the price and the area it was just okay. Defiantly not geared towards Americans. Room was spotless, had deluxe room, nothing special though. Breakfast buffet was average, same food everyday and other than eggs, fruit and toast, nothing else that would be considered an American breakfast. Did not have private beach as advertised, umbrellas had to be rented,and no beach chairs. The only rooms that had ocean view were the suites that were in the front of the hotel, and for the cost of those, you could stay at the Mövenpick. Our room was spotless and nice furnishings, bed was extremely to hard. This should not be classified as a spa hotel as the spa is not even open. Food everywhere is the same menu which after a few days got very dated. The hotel was very well located to many attractions and only a tuk tuk ride away. We did end up going to Paton Beach to the mall which had a huge supermarket and got some food/drinks to have any our room. The pool is nice but not your normal pool, more of a lazy river with few chairs that by 7 in the morning had already been claimed which left no where to just lay around the pool. The music at the pool was way to loud and the same soundtrack played over and over all day into the night. The staff speaks limited English but we managed to communicate. I would have to say that in the long run, we truly wish we had spent just a little more money to stay at the Mövenpick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We didn't have a good first experience with this hotel unfortunately - at checkin they put us in the wrong room. When we pointed this out to them it took me 10mins of talking to the manager who kept telling me that there were none of the rooms we paid for available, to finally magiacally finding one of the rooms available. Unfortunately the bathroom wasn't the best as tiles were broken etc. overall nice place but wouldn't be rushing back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i get to room in 18.00 i come to the hotel at 15.0

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: only the iocation
Cons: everything need improved
Location: the location is good
i get no good expeience from everything in the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, run down, dirty hotel (motel)!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most disgusting hotel we've ever stayed in. It was old and in desperate need of a major renovation! There was mold all over the shower, the bed was extremely hard and the sheets were old and thin. It was very dirty - the room, the restaurant, property grounds, etc. The water pressure in the bathroom was a joke - the water in the shower and sink would just completely stop producing water while using them. And to top it off, the hotel staff was rude and unhelpful. The location is great - just choose any other hotel in the area! This is a 2 star hotel at best!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Hotel That Needs A Lot of Love

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Pool access from suites. Price of beer in the minibar
Cons: It needs maintenance. The hotel staff seems unhappy. They probably need to be taken care of better. Fix the bathrooms.
Location: This is a great location. Plenty of nightlife without being in the middle of Patong beach
Great location with a generally unhappy staff. The place seems to be in a state of disrepair. Pool tiles are missing. The showerheads blow water literally in every direction. The bars and restaurants are vacant. The hotel did have a few unique features that were nice - one of which was entrance directly to the pool from the suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phuket is too busy

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We like the hotel, but found phuket way to busy for us, thus we shortened our stay by a day. We went to a much more laid back place .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 stars hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: There are several restaurant, you will find local and western food. The hotel is just in front of the beach and that is pretty cool
The hotel it is quite old and it doesn't look as good as the pictures. My major disappointment was after the check in, the room assigned was dirty, the bed was undone and there was garbage all over the floor. It seems they forgot to clean up the room before assign it to a new customer :( During the check out, I noticed that there was a room service charged to my room, I never ordered not even once (check the bill during the checkout). However the staff was nice and they corrected the mistake without no problem. The hotel is in a good location, the breakfast buffet is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

stayed just at the end of the wet season

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: best part was location the linen was clean as was the room
Cons: after the wet season the smell of mould was over powering had to move rooms and should have moved again the bed was very hard the place needs some repairs tiles missing off the pool timber rotting etc
Location: location was great breakfast was pretty good also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel really close to the karon beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
when we first checked in. we were asked to stay in the pool acess superior room rm 109 with 2 single bed which we actually requested for the Queen or king size bed. the room was bad. mosquitos in room. however the next day they upgraded for us to the pool acess executive suite which was really nice.. and beautiful.. I would stay there again but would go for their pool access executive suite rm 139 instead of pool access superior room. advise request for room on the 140 to 130 room number range instead of 100-120 rm number ..