Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The staff was fantastic, and the rooms are comfortable, well appointed. The vanity/bathroom was a bit crowded for 2 guests, even if we weren't in there at the same time. The fitness facility was a treadmill in a room next to the pool area. The TV on the wall didn't work, and the TV on the treadmill got all the kid's network and ESPNU.... We were there visiting family in the area and it was a fine place to stay for a couple of nights. Finally, it snowed on overnight on our final night. By the time we left at 11:00, the driveway/parking lot had not been plowed yet. we had to trudge and drag our suitcases through 4 inches of snow across the parking lot to our car. Again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again at this hotel, but since you wanted a review, here it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel. Close to many stores.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
I checked in and went to sleep. Not much else. The room was clean as was the bed.
1 out of 5
by Frederick

Big disappointment at the Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was very uncomfortable Front portico under construction A mess Couldn't enter in the front Run down & dirty Room very empty of furniture Strange for a Hampton Inn
4 out of 5
by Lloyd

Cookies

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good Peanut butter cookies and coffee in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 70

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stay here every year for an event in Pickerington. Hotel is run down compared to other HI. Bathtub was dirty and hvac was musty. Hallway carpets are stained. Breakfast is the usual Hampton fare. We'll spend a little extra next year and stay in one of the other nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsdale, mi

Clean and cozy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was very clean. The view wasn't the greatest as it was looking at the roof over the pool. No noise issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just O.K.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was o. k. but the bathtub was clogged and we did not discover that until bedtime, so it remained clogged and we stood ankle deep in water to shower. Otherwise it was O.K. One day they had cookies for the patrons but another day they did not. Why not both days? Also, the pool water was freezing cold. It could have been a little warmer. Breakfast was nothing special. Overall, just O.K.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Keith

Lack of Quality Control

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was cut short due to the condition of the room, fortunately the Hilton Guarantee resulted in no charge to us for the stay. Checked in during a slow time (330pm on a Thursday) but had to wait about 5 minutes before someone finally came to the desk to check us in. The room had a very musty smell and was extremely humid....never could get the humidity down or the musty smell to go away. Stuff came out of the showerhead when my wife turned on the shower, the grout was moldy, and there was no exhaust or ventilation in the bathroom. Plenty of other hotels near by to chose from