Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almeria

Convenient night-stop

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience, staff and rooms
Cons: the restaurant
Location: Just off the E5 Autovia de Andalucia on a trading estate
We've stopped here several times before on our way to and from Almeria. The staff are welcoming and very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, it's easy to find and only 2 minutes from the motorway. The only problem is the restaurant. The only choice is the menu del dia which should be excellent value @ €10.50. Unfortunately the choice is just two starters and two mains - none of which was particularly appetising. Because everything else about the hotels is great we'll stay there again but perhaps next time we'll walk around to the Nassica shopping centre ten minutes away where there are many restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Wakefield

Pleasant value for money hotel, good City access.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good value hotel and we have no complaints, but don't book this if you expect The Ritz. Located about 20 minutes drive south of Madrid centre, it has good motorway access into the City or for travelling further south. Free and secure parking is a bonus for Madrid and one of the reasons we chose this hotel. The two rooms we had were clean but not sparkling, the bathrooms are good with powerful showers: the aircon is a massive bonus in the summer heat. The hotel has restaurant but we did not try it, choosing to eat at one of the numerous restaurants at the nearby shopping centre (walking distance), and also in the City itself (expensive!). Staff were very friendly and guided us as to the public transport routes to access the City instead of driving. Rooms had good soundproofing, beds were comfy but not premium quality. We rate the hotel as excellent overall and extremely good value for money, just bear that in mind if you book........if you want premium quality then book somewhere that charges you for that. We would book here again without question.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Wake Forest, NC

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
For the price it is excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a stop over

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a 2 night stay as this hotel which was very convenient off the motorway south from Madrid. The staff were very helpful assisting us with information getting into the city the next day. The bus stop is just over the road and for a few euros it takes you to the metro station where you can get into the city centre. The hotel was clean and comfortable for a couple of nights and as it is situated on a business park we chose to eat at the hotel. The food was simple but fine and a meal for 2 included house wine was 22€. We didn't have breakfast & took our own tea making facility as non provided. Access back to the motorway was very easy and would recommend it for a stop over.
4 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason from Lexington KY

Nice stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful in helping us make a plan to get into the city. The hotel is about 15 minutes outside downtown Madrid. Very close to a mall with a lot of restaurants and a grocery store. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was average. The Hotel was average, we chose on price and location (close to Warner amusement park.
5 out of 5
by Ljubomir from Canberra, Australia

Posadas de España Pinto - Nice Experience

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Well trained and pleasant staff. Prepaid breakfast was an issue on our departure day, staff serving buffet insisted for breakfast to be paid. We did pay it but it ruin an overall great experience. Hotel is pretty remote to the city of Madrid but a local transport is great.