Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hilton properties are my preference and this one certainly proved why. Great location, only 6 miles from airport and about a 15 min drive. Very friendly staff, clean, and Hilton quality as always.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oman

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Acceptable for one to two nights stay as it's really close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, Ohio

Nice!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Offered parking
Cons: Free parking? LOL
Location: There's a Primanti's just across the street.
This place is great for convenience and comfort. We needed a place to overnight before our early flight out of PGH. If you stay here, you can park your car in the lot for just $15 for TWO WEEKS. What a great deal. And free shuttle to and back from the airport. We couldn't believe the price. Just down the street at a large lot, they wanted $5.50 a day! Hotel is nice, we had a large room (it was the handicapped room so very spacious) and no noise from the airport which was just 10 min away. Will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Close to PIT airport

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, safe atmosphere, comfortable bed.
Cons: I had trouble maintaining my laptop connection. Since I am not very tech savvy, I got help from Jenny who worked the front desk. She was very nice.
Location: Corapolis, Pa. I was tired so did no sightseeing.
I was greeted with smiles and a delicious warm cookie! Staff from front desk to dining room to housekeeping was helpful and professional. My room was comfortable and clean. Food was good. Location to airport was great. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location but a lot of wear and tear

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Hot tub, staff, bed, restaurant on site, water fountains, location, convenience items, room
Cons: The wear and tear is really starting to show on the property, particularly in the rooms and the pool.
Location: There are other hotels and restaurants nearby but this hotel maybe it unnecessary to use them. Sheetz and airport are close. Easy highway access.
We had a small cleaning issue our first day but nothing to be concerned about and it probably had to do with the multiple events going on that day. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant. The hot tub was wonderful. The pool could use some work. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The little convenience store area was nice. The menu items were delicious. We liked watching the chef cook. The times were convenient for breakfast and the restaurant and hotel had a very nice atmosphere. The heating/cooling system in the room was very efficient. The hygiene products were good. The room was laid out and furnished well, though it would have been nice to have a microwave. The bed and bedding were comfy. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt old and gross

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Upgrade Laundry facility, cause its not cleaning the sheets.
Have a family of 5 with one being a 1 year old. Expedia review stated that there was a baby crib available upon request. When I arrived at the Hotel the front desk told me they didn't have any at all. Bed sheets had gross stains on them. Could not get myself to lay in them. Had to sleep on top of the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dillsburg, PA

Great stay just outside Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Our stay at the Doubletree Hotel was fairly impressive. 2 adults 2 children and an infant. Upon checking in, we were given 5 of the most delicious cookies I've ever had. Jenny, the girl at the front desk, was extremely helpful. Gave us a list of all the local restaurants, explained how to get to the indoor pool, where the snack room was and what hours the on-site bar/restaurant was open. When our crib wasn't in the room, she rushed it and sheets up for us. The pool was clean. My only complaint was when a cold turned on the jacuzzi tub and all the chemicals went airborne, we had to leave because my two daughters and I couldn't breathe. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The biggest issue we faced was we were on the 2nd floor right in front of a spotlight and the outer heavy curtains didn't close to block the light from getting in. Overall, the stay was great. We were able to get extra cookies whenever we asked at no charge. The hotel is about 20 minutes outside downtown Pittsburgh (which was perfect because we didn't want the city noise) and they do offer a shuttle to the airport as well as the local mall!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corapolis, PA

No fridge in room, door locks difficult to work

Posted Jul 10, 2016
No frills, no microwave, no list of area restaurants in room, no free breakfast unless a rewards member. Air conditioning unit smelled of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
by Cecil from Hinesville, Ga.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Homegoing service for Nephew
4 out of 5
by Autumn B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels