Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

hotel ok, very big room

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: the secret fee should not be a secret
we just got there in time to sleep, but I looked at credit card statement two days later and saw an additional $30.00 charge. We had no incidentals so did not know what this is for. Unhappy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Avoid This Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing, horrible experience.
Cons: The bed sheets were for a queen bed and did not fit a Kind mattress. The staff was terrible and mostly unhelpful.
Location: Eggs N'at is the best breakfast you'll ever have!
Initially we booked a 2 day stay which needed to be extended by a day. I called prior to our stay and spoke with a woman at the front desk who added the additional day to my stay. The additional day did not get added to my reservation which we found out abruptly from housekeeping on Sunday. After speaking with the front office they stated they have new people and they just did not know. Fine, please book another day to my stay which they did, however would not match the rate of the previous two days. Instead I had to pay nearly 30 dollars more for the additional day. Next, there was a military gathering at the hotel so there was a large amount of current and retired military personnel at the hotel. One military veteran pointed out that the flags of the hotel were not correct. The American flag, the state flag, and the hotel flag were all equal levels. The veteran asked the staff to please correct it by lowering the State and hotel flags. A manager was involved and ultimately did nothing to resolve the matter. A few moments later more Military personnel came through the lobby. The manager stopped them and asked them about the policy. I honestly thought this was common sense though. After several Military personnel confirmed the flags were incorrect nothing was done to correct the issue. Sadly though, it gets worse. After the initial group of veterans left the staff started making fun of them saying that it was petty and dumb and that they would not fix it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moon township Pa.

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Dec 5, 2016
First off they put us in a handicap room. Had to get maintenance for the shower because the water was you going everywhere and I pretty much had to mop the whole floor. Then the water wouldn't get hot. The furniture had a layer of dust on it. The room was 75 degrees all night and it wouldn't stop running...I even put the air conditioning on. And the one thing o couldn't believe was that I was charges almost 8.00 to make two local calls. They said you are charged to use the phone. Would Definetly not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: overall accommodations and location
Cons: parking, it is a hotel with only one entrance and parking can be far from the enterance
Location: This hotel is close to the airport, shopping, and has a very good restaurant
. I chose this hotel because it had a good rating and when I booked, a very reasonable discounted price. Although I only had breakfast in the restaurant, I was told by my son who lives nearby that the restaurant is excellent. I would have given an even higher rating, except that house keeping was not up to the standard I expected. The rest of the staff deserved a five star rating. House keeping, did not give us clean glasses, empty the water from the melted ice in the ice bucket, or clean the toilet. Darreck at the front desk immediately offered a comp breakfast and June at the restaurant was a super waitress. I normally tip house keeping, so June was given house keeping's tip as well as her own. If house keeping had done their job I would have given 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donora, PA

Nice hotel, close to airport & has shuttle service

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel is clean & beds are comfortable. Has a shuttle to airport which is convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to RMU

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice hotel. Nice staff (except for the guy handing out cookies who literally offered me a cookie and then yanked it back and said it wasn't for me.... what?!). Very Clean. Bed was pretty hard. Bathroom very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Youngstown OH

Comfortable and convenient!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The beds were quite comfy. Close to a good choice of restaurants for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Cons: Hostess at the attached restaurant was too busy chatting to a friend to seat us--so we left. Unacceptable.
We had a very early flight out of Pittsburgh airport and wanted to stay somewhere near the airport the night before our flight. Double Tree was perfect. They even let us park our car in their lot and provided transportation to and from the airport in their van. Talk about convenient!! Everything went smoothly from start to finish. No problems making the reservation or checking in or catching the van the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel. Close to airport

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful experience. Very nice staff. Very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very clean, accommadating staff, 2nd stay here. Attended wedding at hotel. Great reception, very beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hilton properties are my preference and this one certainly proved why. Great location, only 6 miles from airport and about a 15 min drive. Very friendly staff, clean, and Hilton quality as always.